We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manor West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manor West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family weekend away”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just back from our 2 night stay in the Manor West Hotel. Fantastic hotel,massive pool with all the bits and bobs including a separate baby pool,lovely room with interconnecting door to kids room,top class bar food with great service and price and shopping and indoor play zone on your door step. So just arrive at this hotel park the car and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimMurphy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    166
    40
    16
    4
See reviews for
197
168
41
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Modern clean hotel with spacious family room. We stayed for 2 nights and the hotel location was perfect. Right next door to a lovely retail park, McDonald's 2 mins walk was very handy! I cannot say a big enough thank you to the wonderful staff especially Brian at reception. He could not do enough for us and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were so friendly and attentive. The breakfast was really good with part menu order and part buffet. The bistro food in the bar was really good, fish and chips was delicious. Again the staff were just outstanding.
Who ever manages this hotel you have got yourself an amazing team, look after them as they are truly 1st class.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great Hotel with very friendly staff. We needed to stay in this hotel due to a family bereavement. We travelled with 3 children, 4, 3 and 1 year old. We were only due to stay for 2 nights in a large family room, but we found we needed to stay for 2 extra nights. It was the midterm break and the hotel was very busy, and our family room was already booked, the girls on the desk were able get us two rooms with an interconnecting door for the same price as the family room. This was a great room and offered us the space of a suite. They offered for us just pack our bags and they would move our luggage into new room for us. The staff (Catherine) at breakfast were brilliant, very patient with the children. I would easily recommend this hotel as a great place to stay, either for business or pleasure, it has great facilities for all and surrounded by shops etc, it is a good 15 min walk to the town center

Room Tip: If staying with kids, some rooms have bunk beds, rooms 120&122 are interconnected
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryB7202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarvan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

stayed here the first weekend in February 2014. Have to say very friendly staff, good service good facilities and lovely food. But when it came to the room I was a bit disappointed. we were booked into the executive suite on the 4th floor. On first glance it looked nice but we later discovered that the double bed was actually two beds pushed together not only that but it was also two single mattresses which made for an uncomfortable sleep with a big lip between the beds. the tropical shower head was damaged leaking and very loud. Also the bath robs and wine that were meant to be provided were not. Overall I enjoyed the weekend but wasn't impressed with the room considering the price of the executive sweet that I would describe as average.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cossie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stay here on business every couple of weeks,the rooms are spacious & very clean.The staff are very friendly especially those at reception.i always have something to eat in the bar,which I find to be very tasty & very reasonable.Overall this hotel is very well kept & both staff & management have always been very helpfull

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I recently stayed here for my birthday purchased by my partner. He thought he'd treat us both to a nice Spa break away. I emailed the harmony spa a couple of days before we left regarding a booking and a query i had re one of their deals but i never received a reply. We finally got there late friday afternoon after a long enough drive from Dublin. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist and found our room to be lovely and spacious. Part of the deal we availed of included a bottle of wine in the room but there was no wine. We phoned the reception and she arranged to have the wine sent up asap. An hour later we said we'd pop down to reception to make our appointments in the spa for the following evening but were told unfortunately they were all booked out and that actually there was only one beautician currently working in the spa. I cant tell you how disappointed i was and my partner for me, as he knew how much i had been looking forward to it etc. We used the leisure centre the next evening which was lovely but a word of warning, if you are looking to book this hotel for it's spa/pampering aspect, you may want to book your appointments a few weeks in advance seeing as though they only have the one beautician. Food and decor in the bar was fab, but no entertainment unfortunately so was verrry quiet in the evenings. Tralee town has lots of restaurants and lively country pubs on offer so do take a trip in, there's a great buzz about the place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueBoo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Manor West Hotel may not be your immediate choice when considering the town of Tralee but do not overlook this hotel for your event, party or weekend away! From the bedrooms to the restaurant and bar, this hotel meets all the criteria for any event from an affordable weekend away to a fully catered party I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere fresh and new. We held a family party here with over 30 guests and from the smallest details (table dressing, piano player, thoughful personalised menu) to the smooth running of the whole evening from restaurant to private movie screening to late night drinks - the staff led by Hazel the GM seriously would not be out of place in the Ritz! Topped off by being very friendly, down to earth and accomodating to some of our guests who had reduced mobility. Could not do enough for us.

Room Tip: Penthouse for whoever is Special - beautiful and very cosy beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyNewYorkLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
10.4 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
475 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
817 reviews
10.0 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
480 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor West Hotel

Property: Manor West Hotel
Address: | Located next to Manor West Retail Park, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tralee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star luxury combination of modern design and sumptuous decor. An award winning restaurant, a relaxed bar and bistro complimented by luxurious contemporary surroundings, with original works from acclaimed modern Irish artists, makes the Manor West Hotel an obvious choice for business or pleasure breaks. Situated just 20 mins from Kerry airport and on the site of Kerry's largest retail park the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Manor West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor West Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing