We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Hotel”
Review of Manor West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manor West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Quality Hotel”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We booked the hotel with Hotelsireland for two nights over the June bank holiday.On arrival at reception we were informed that the hotel was overbooked on our second night.THe man on reception had organised a room upgrade and we were also given a meal voucher for the bistro as compensation.
The room was large and well equipped with two tvs and a large comfortable bed.Breakfast was very nice with a plentiful selection on offer.The leisure centre was fine and it was also very clean.
We would stay here again on our next visit to Kerry

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    180
    42
    17
    4
See reviews for
215
181
42
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The room was very comfortable and location cannot be beat. In front of a decent mall so manage to do a bit of shopping during an overnight stay. The food was quite good especially our dinner meal. Pleasant staff so if you need to drop buy for a visit I think this would be a good option indeed

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank busytraveller5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I held our wedding reception at Manor West Hotel on 26th October 2012, and we can honestly say it was the most wonderful, intimate, memorable day we have experienced, not only fulfilling our expectations but exceeding them. We would like to thank all the staff at Manor West Hotel for making our special day even more special.

When we first made enquiries about holding our reception at Manor West Hotel, we met Hazel (hotel manager and event co-ordinator). From the outset, Hazel portrayed such professionalism, guidance, understanding and most importantly reliability. She made herself available 24hrs a day for the numerous phone-call, e-mails, meetings. She managed to make what I expected to be a stressful time, organising a wedding, a truly enjoyable time, Her discreet suggestions with regards seating plans, menu, flowers and so many extra personal touches ensured our day ran so smoothly and that all Donal and I had to do was enjoy the most important day of our lives.

Although we chose to have 110 guests, the hotel does actually cater for larger numbers also. Manor West Hotel offer a variety of "wedding packages" available, which we felt were very reasonably and competively priced. It is in an ideal location on the outskirts of Tralee, with ample parking facilities for all guests. Facilities within the hotel include a spa, gym, swimming pool etc. As most of our guests stayed at the hotel for the weekend, they were delighted to avail of these facilities. All our guests commented on how modern, elegant, and spacious the rooms were, and of course our own Bridal Suite was just so luxurious.

The drinks reception was held in the bright, airy foyer with sun pouring through the windows, beautiful artwork and flower arrangements present and the atmosphere was one of complete ambience. The food and drink at the reception itself was just out of this world,so beautifully presented and just so,so sumptious, an absolute credit to the hotel and it's staff.

We were so impressed by all the staff involved in co-ordinating the day, all so professional, yet all so friendly, ensuring every single guests needs were attended to throughout the whole day. Donal and I were able to enjoy the day so much, knowing that Hazel and her staff had everything in control and not once did we have to worry about anyone or anything. Hazel's expert knowledge, advice, professionalism, reliability and friendliness, shone through from beginning to end ensuring that our wedding day was executed with perfection and therefore we just had the most unique, relaxed, enjoyable and memorable day.

Many, many thanks again to Hazel and the excellent team of staff at Manor West Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charmaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotel looks very nice and very easy to find. Good things: very good image, nice spacious rooms, bathroom excellent with underfloor heating, good linen, blankets on beds rather than quilts, excellent heating, staff of hotel and members of the leisure club very friendly and helpful, breakfast poached eggs cooked to perfection, probably equal to the best I've ever had, hotel is on a retail park so good for some retail therapy. Bad things: unprofessional staff in the leisure centre/spinning class (I was informed the cost of a class was €5 but when I arrived I was told it was €7.50 - in most hotels residents go free and I didn't appreciate the lady's attitude when I questioned the increase in price; also during the morning spinning class, I spent the entire class looking at a bike with no rider - the presenter stood behind the row of 'spinners' yelling at us at the top of his voice. Given the accoustics in the large room combined with his accent, I couldn't tell what he was saying (which I told him), as well as having to stop and do up my bike seat which kept working loose. Bedroom doors need 'closers' fitted so that they do not bang shut when residents return late at night and 'slam' the doors, waking me up. The food is decidedly mediocre in a very gloomy bar (again staff friendly) - no atmosphere at all and let's hope you like football because that's mainly what's on the bar TV. Breakfast service was poor - when you arrive there is no-one to greet you and you can wait some time for someone to come and take your order. Pillows are awful - concrete blocks. My room overlooked what amounted to a 'scrapyard', although in fairness not altogether in the control of the hotel, with dilapidated caravans and abandoned cars. Finally, my bed was very hard which I quite like but it wouldn't suit everyone.
Service marked poor due to problems with the leisure centre, not the hotel staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauran1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The minute you enter the Hotel there is a homely feel about the place and the receptionist on the day we arrived was( Pauline) she was like a member of family made you very welcome.We had a lovely swim and then got dressed for dinner the staff in the bar were great and very efficient. Staff at breakfast were very nice and polite.The bedrooms were spotless and had everything you could want.

Room Tip: We had no problem we even over slept so no noise or no light in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARNEYPIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, the staff are so nice and helpful. The food was beautiful...my only complaint would be the €10 supplement for Sirloin Steak. I've never seen it so expensive. But everything else was great and the rest of the menu wasn't expensive. I would really recommend the spa, the girl who works there is lovely and she does a great job and really well priced! This is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L-King001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hi. Just want to thank all the staff at manor west hotel for a lovely weekend .had a great time thank you.we will be back soon.every thing was perfect .from the Cork'ies.the staff allways go out of their way to make sure you have a good time .

Room Tip: Great hotel right in the middle of everything.food was great .top floor the view is lovely to wake u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midgecork_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
1.0 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
491 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
577 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
513 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor West Hotel

Property: Manor West Hotel
Address: N21 | Located next to Manor West Retail Park, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tralee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star luxury combination of modern design and sumptuous decor. An award winning restaurant, a relaxed bar and bistro complimented by luxurious contemporary surroundings, with original works from acclaimed modern Irish artists, makes the Manor West Hotel an obvious choice for business or pleasure breaks. Situated just 20 mins from Kerry airport and on the site of Kerry's largest retail park the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Manor West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor West Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing