We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Manor West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manor West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

great value for money hotel with very nice staff , brilliant food ,i dont know who the chefs are but the foods excellent , bigger than normal rooms and all the leisure facilities you want are here inc a pool, secure underground parking , very central location, i have been informed that special facilities have been installed for cyclists inc storage wash area etc, very accomodating staff and managment ,the always have a smile ,i have stayed in other hotels in the region but now i wont stay anywhere else ,that says it all doesnt it .....................

Room Tip: they are all good but suites are great .........
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank midwest-visitor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    178
    41
    16
    4
See reviews for
208
175
42
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
limerick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

i have stayed here on many occasions and i must say i am more than impressed with the value for money .compared to other hotels in tralee and killarney .
manor west offers a far more friendly service with excellent food and facilities inc swimming pool,sauna ,steam room ,gym etc along with beauty treatments.
Food is brilliant, i cant fault it ,having eaten and stayed in many hotels in tralee and killarney,i would come back here any day over them , the friendly service along with large rooms win every time.the fish on the menu is the best i have tasted in ages and would return just for that alone .
its great base for touring the area too as well as shopping which is of course within walking distance ,i stayed in a west facing room with lovely views out over the town of tralee onto mountains on the dingle peninsula,there was the usual mix of singles ,business people and of course families which are catered for very well.i most certainly will be staying here again without hesitation as i have no reason to look elsewhere .
It has everything i need
not forgeting of course the friendly atmosphere you dont seem to get in hotels any more.....all the staff are very friendly from the minute you walk in the door they really do mean service with a smile :)............and for me that works .

Room Tip: try and get a west facing suite if available they are very good ,with mountain views ,where you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank female v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Was passing Tralee after a lovely day in Killarney and on way to Dingle but decided to stop over in Tralee for the night instead of going straight to Dingle and it was not a bad choose at all to choose this hotel. Reception was very friendly and welcoming and helpful.

For a single room with breakfast €62 which is ok and it was a huge room and very comfortable with all the amenities you would expect in a hotel.

Breakfast was lovely and dry tasty very good choose and it was table serves which was usually because any if the hotel I have been in are self service so this was nice.

I would recommend this to any one lovely hotel just on the roundabout at Tralee. Will be back when I up there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jewel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here overnight as solo occupant of room. The only thing 4 star about this hotel is Brian on Reception. Lovely warm welcome. But after that average all the way. Met a friend in the bar- Friday night - it was practically deserted - nearly had to telephone staff member to get served(Spanish boy!). On ordering a glass of wine - was not asked what type etc! 4 star service it was not.
Room was comfortable - mis matching towels in en suite - not 4 star standard - double bed was actually 2 single beds pushed together - just as well I was alone! Ordered breakfast to the room. The speciality omellette - only thing special was that it was the worst most tasteless thing I have ever experienced.
Did not use the facilities(pool etc)..
Check out was smooth - again thanks to Brian...
Will not be returning...

Room Tip: Best advice - Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalsod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/IRE
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked this for a 2 night midweek winter birthday treat. Felt the location of the hotel was great for exploring Kerry & surrounding area. Also a great price for a 2 night stay. On arrival we were quickly seen to at reception & given all the relevant information about the hotel. Unfortunately our room was a little disappointing as it was on the 2nd floor and located at the back of the hotel so there was a fair bit of traffic noise. We popped back down to reception and asked if another room might be available. We were again seen to very quickly and given another room on the 4th floor over looking the front of the hotel. This room was actually a suite and we were upgraded free of charge! wow! Great room with everything you could possible want including a balcony. Only downside was the balcony looks over the retail park which might put some people off but the views after that were great!!
On one night we ate down in the bar - and the meal was really good- very flavoursome, quick and reasonably priced! Staff were very attentive and pleasant.

Overall - would revisit next time we are down in Tralee. If you looking for value for money, a good location (just outside the town) this is a great place to stay. Thanks Brian on reception for looking after us - we really enjoyed the room!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2EatLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

It was a chilly January day when I checked into the Manor West. I was there earlier than expected.

"I don't suppose my room is ready", I enquired tentatively.

It was, no problem. And it was a nice room, too, looking out on the distant, snow-capped Kerry mountains.

In this hotel, it was a succession of smiles from the staff, with the exception of the Leisure Centre Attendant who seemed much more taken with paperwork than people. Nevertheless, I had a pleasant dip.

Breakfast was good - I had a complimentary Sunday newspaper and the waitress kindly upped the lighting to facilitate me...a nice touch, and she didn't need to be asked.

All in all, a nice experience and very good value at €55 for a single, including breakfast. But hey...you guys in the Leisure Centre, get infected with the smiling bug that the others have and...oh, take the cover off the jacuzzi when you open up. I had to do it for myself, and it's really your job.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

At the moment there is lots of value to be hand regarding hotels. The Manor West in Tralee is one such hotel. Great value Great comfort Great food. It is a hotel I use regular. Yes it is outside the town but believe you me far more conveinent.Good easy parking and if you are with your loved one there is a fantastic retail park on the same site minutes away. At the moment they are doing a great value 3 course meal incl your coffee for 19.95 plus accomadation @ 55.00. A very warm and friendly hotel. The rooms are very spacious with all mod cons. A hugh bed that gives a great night sleep. Next time your in the area STAY.

Room Tip: I must say all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
10.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
432 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
521 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
836 reviews
10.0 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
506 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor West Hotel

Property: Manor West Hotel
Address: N21 | Located next to Manor West Retail Park, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tralee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star luxury combination of modern design and sumptuous decor. An award winning restaurant, a relaxed bar and bistro complimented by luxurious contemporary surroundings, with original works from acclaimed modern Irish artists, makes the Manor West Hotel an obvious choice for business or pleasure breaks. Situated just 20 mins from Kerry airport and on the site of Kerry's largest retail park the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Manor West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor West Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing