We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor West Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Benners Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$125
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tralee Townhouse(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
595
199
49
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
199
49
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkshopping centreunderfloor heatingleisure facilitiesmaster suitegreat hotelswimming poolbusiness tripjacuzzi bathbar foodwould highly recommend this hotelfull irishrooms are spacioushotel bartop classlast weekendcouldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 870 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a two night break here just before xmas 2012 with family. Easy check in by a very welcoming receptionist. The lobby spacious and airy. Bar and other areas, dining room etc , spacious, modern and bright. Very good standards at this hotel. Our room had a balcony. Bathroom a little on the small side in comparison to rest of the room but it was still good.
Nothing really to complain about to be honest. Will certainly go back. One point to note, is that the hotel is very near a shopping centre, this was not a problem for us. The shopping centre is literally on the hotels doorstep. However the beautiful mountains can still be seen from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gototurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Stayed here on a grab one deal. Breakfast was good. Dinner service was a bit slow but all in all we enjoyed our stay. Leisure centre was lovely very friendly staff and very clean. Great location for shopping and close to Killarney.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lees88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here with my husband and two babies. Check in was fast and pleasant. We stayed in the master suite and this was fantastic and spacious- just what we needed for our 2 year old and 3 month old! Pool was very child friendly and clean. The bar food was nice and had a good menu.
Breakfast and dinner was served in the restaurant and was very efficient. Staff were very friendly and chatted away to our toddler on several occasions.

A few negative points include:
-We had to be moved at 9pm due to a faulty fire vent crashing and banging in the wind. My husband initially rang reception to complain and was told there was nothing they could do. He then went down to reception in person and spoke to the manager. After much discussion, we were moved to another available suite. The manager helped us move our belongings and them offered us a complimentary drink.
-The pool was extremely cold and not suitable for our baby to swim in.
-On our first night, we decided to eat in the bar at approx 6.30pm. We were told it would be an hour wait for food as they had another function on. We ordered anyway and my husband went off to get books to keep our daughter happy. Whilst he was gone, our food arrived?! Not sure why we were told an hour wait- am wondering if they were trying to put us off ordering at all as they seemed to have the place decorated for a party in the bar.

Other than this , we had a fantastic time and would recommend it to other families. Customer service was very good. A manager even took the time to ask us about our stay whilst we ate dinner.
All in all, a lovely family friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a master suite if you have children. Very good value
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kenneds4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

the best hotel in tralee in my opinion,spacious well appointed rooms and suites all with their individual air conditioning controls and some with a balcony very friendly and obliging staff,nothing is a problem for them ,they serve first class food ,have secure underground parking ,very handy if its raining ,you never get wet.
there is nice swimming pool and leisure facilities to unwind in after a day touring the area , going to a show in siamsa tire or shopping in the extensive shopping centre ,located literally outside your door.
i return again and again as i find it a great central location ,only 30mins to killarney and 40 mins to dingle .20 mins from banna strand and of course just a few mins from tralee town centre , they cater for all types of clientelle from business people to families on short breaks ,i would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for your stay in tralee.i think you will find it great value and will return again like i have .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a very good hotel at a reasonable price. It's on the outskirts of Tralee, so you'll need a car, but then you'll need one to visit most of the attractions hereabouts in any case. The hotel is on the edge of a large retail park - plenty of good shopping (Debenhams, Next, TK Maxx, a big Tesco) on the doorstep.

My room was large, tastefully furnished in dark wood, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The health club, included in the price, is modern and spacious, with an 18m pool and well-equipped gymnasium, both with plenty of natural light. There's a good bar (which serves food - I didn't eat, but my colleagues were impressed).

I'd have given five stars were it not for the disappointingly slow free wifi, which was inadequate for a skype call - I tried various different locations in the hotel. But this is my only gripe; otherwise, don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amgriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews