We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location.”
Review of Manor West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manor West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Ideal location.”
Reviewed March 5, 2008

While on business in Tralee I stayed the Manor West Hotel for one night. I found the hotel to be very modern and comfortable. My room was nice and big and had everything one would expect and ladies, the hotel is located beside a fine shopping centre. My only complaint was the limited menu available in the bar.

  • Liked — bed room
  • Disliked — bar food
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank noelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    178
    41
    16
    4
See reviews for
209
175
42
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2008

Good Business hotel, excellent staff, rooms big & clean although out of town

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shaftlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2008

We are only back from a fantastic weekend in tralee.we stayed in manor west hotel on the killarney road.the rooms were very modern and spotlessly clean.we ate in the walnut room restaurant .the extentsive menu was wonderful with a great choice to choose from..something for every taste..and great value for money.all staff we found to be very friendly and helpful..We would diffinately recommend this hotel for comfort,value for money and exceptional food.

  • Liked — Great food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2008

Hotel was excellent - I could not fault one thing about the weekend I spent there with my boyfriend. It is situated in a Retail Park but you don't even notice that once you step inside the door. I am definately going back - again and again.

The only fault is that the hotel is in Tralee - not the most active or appealing town that ever existed.

Hotel was top class though.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — It was in Tralee
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piggily87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2008

I have stayed in this hotel quite a number of times in 2007 and once just recently in 2008. I have to say firstly that it is a beautiful modern hotel and the rooms are fantastic. I have stayed in a double room, a double and single room and a master suite(highly recommended).The staff have always been friendly and nice and I enjoy the shopping complex next door.Unfortunatelty the breakfast is really poor and needs urgent attention by the management. I have ate in the bar for dinner and a also carvery and both were very very nice. It is then very strange when you get a really disgusting breakfast. I have tried different things on the menu and all were as bad as each other. I would not order it again, it was that bad. I also have a bone to pick with the management. This year the mini bar prices have gone way up. Vodka from 4.75 to 6.50. That in my opinon is a little bit much and I feel they are steadily going from a very reasonable hotel to a much more expensive one. Only for this I would have said I would have said I would stay again but I am a little put off by this. Is everything gradually going to increase hugely???

  • Liked — Rooms were beautiful
  • Disliked — The Breakfast!!!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jason2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2007

Good location on outskirts of the town but you do need a car. A new & modern shopping mall is right beside the hotel. We stayed in a suite on the top floor with extensive windows & huge balcony but views were disappointing. Staff were very pleasant & welcoming. We stayed 2 nights over a weekend when almost all the other guests were elderly card playing people from rural parts of Ireland. The suite was the only accommodation available & we thought it overpriced when compared to the weekend rates for a standard room. The only problem we encountered was that we could not get a dinner table before 8 p.m on the afternoon of arrival & on our 2nd. morning had to wait for a table until the staff had replenished the buffet & caught up with the back log created by the group of old folks who all seemed to eat together & at the same slow pace. We would suspect that the conditions we encountered were abnormal & had we been aware that the hotel had been virtually taken over by the group of old folks we would have booked elsewhere. One benefit was that at least they were not noisy & went to bed early leaving the bar quiet & empty unlike some wdding parties we had encountered previously.

  • Liked — Clean & spacious suite.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank battyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2007

I have stayed in Manor West 4 times in past year as my husband has family in Tralee. We have stayed in other Tralee hotels and there is no comparison. We got our breaks thru the Supervalue promotion so got fantastic value for money but would consider paying their full rate for the outstanding service and facilities in hotel. The decor in the hotel is lovely and everything is so modern and stylish.Staff are v friendly & efficient in general.Small complaint, had a massage & facial booked in their spa on a visit last Oct. Unfortunaley, tho I had booked it weeks in advance, they informed me on the morning that they couldn't do the pregnancy massage I was looking forward to as they hadn't the necessary pregnancy pillow they required(tho it was advertised on their brochure & website). I was v disappointed but the facial was lovely. Their leisure facilities are fab,tho water in pool has been bit on cold side several times.Have eaten in the restaurant which is lovely and we find the bar food selection is tasty & reasonable but could do with some entertainment on w/end evenings in the bar.The breakfast selection is fab, guaranteed to put on few pounds. Hope to return to MW in next few weeks with our new baby to test their child friendliness!

  • Liked — Above average rooms, decor and service
  • Disliked — Temperature in bar was quite cold on several visits, also temp in pool.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RosCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
10.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
436 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
531 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
837 reviews
10.0 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
508 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor West Hotel

Property: Manor West Hotel
Address: N21 | Located next to Manor West Retail Park, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tralee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star luxury combination of modern design and sumptuous decor. An award winning restaurant, a relaxed bar and bistro complimented by luxurious contemporary surroundings, with original works from acclaimed modern Irish artists, makes the Manor West Hotel an obvious choice for business or pleasure breaks. Situated just 20 mins from Kerry airport and on the site of Kerry's largest retail park the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Manor West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor West Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing