We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent for kids, loud and chaotic for adults!

Was recently here for a short time for a kids birthday party! The place is mayhem, as you'd expect... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
mikeosul
,
Dublin, Ireland
Amazing

Visited with children aged 2 & 4. Regularly visit play centres. This was quite different to others... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2018
dubsam
,
dublin
via mobile
Read all 110 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tralee
from $918.70
More Info
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
90
17
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews year olds birthday party play centre place is spotless sensory room toddler area kids play few hours climbing frame different areas come home great place for kids great fun my niece couple of hours older children coffee shop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was recently here for a short time for a kids birthday party! The place is mayhem, as you'd expect with kids running all over the place screaming chasing each other!

Good set up however for parties, small rooms offset from the chaos for kids to sit and eat or just rest, along with a café for adults to order food while waiting. Kids all had a ball

Thank mikeosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Visited with children aged 2 & 4. Regularly visit play centres. This was quite different to others. The go carts were a huge hit. Expensive when you’ve paid entry already but worth it. Large slides good. High climbing frame v good but was half terrified children wouldn’t return back down & wasn’t going to chase them up there. V little space for adults to sit was only complaint.

Thank dubsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Great entertainment for the kids. Not too big so you can see them most of the time. Very affordable.

Thank Aisling O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Owner at The Playdium, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Hi Aisling, thank you for visiting and leaving your review, we do appreciate it.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Stayed in Tralee for 3 days and ended up with the worst possible weather. My son loves the playdium so was easy to go there everyday, loads to do and good coffee area. Food is fresh which is rear in a kids play centre

Thank roseangel2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Owner at The Playdium, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Hi Rose angel, thank you for your very positive review. We do appreciate it.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We used Playdium as a way to exhaust our 9 month old on the trip down to Dingle. The staff were excellent, our son loved the placed, and he was happily asleep for the rest of the drive. Perfect.

Thank Alfie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Owner at The Playdium, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hi Alfie, thank you for both visiting The Playdium and taking time to post a review.
We appreciate your support.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

A wet day in August seemed like the perfect place to visit. Staff were very friendly and the play centre was well set up with clear areas for toddlers, under 5s and older children so they could all okay safely and independently.

Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Owner at The Playdium, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Thank you James, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your positive review. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Went here with my baby & preschooler & both loved it. The baby rolled around in the baby area & my toddler loved exploring the whole place. I found the staff looking after the areas (slide etc) so friendly & really looked after the kids & seemed genuinely caring to the kids. Also the coffee & food was really tasty.

Thank MayBme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Owner at The Playdium, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Visiting Kerry for a few days from Wexford with a 2 year old which I was dreading until I found the playdium. An absolute gem of a place for kids and the cleanest kids play place I have ever been. I could even say I would eat my dinner off the floor it's that clean. The staff were absolutely wonderful. Highly recommend this place if you want to chill out and tire you're children out. We will definitely be back again!

Thank CharlotteM2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Owner at The Playdium, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Hi Charlotte, so glad that you enjoyed your visit to The Playdium, thank you so much for your kind review. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Fantasic place. Great staff fantastic food nothing is any trouble to a brilliant bunch of people at The Playdom

Thank johnbutch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Owner at The Playdium, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hi John, Thank you so much for visiting and leaving such a positive review. We really do appreciate it.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

One of the best soft play centers we have visited. Plenty of space for the children to run around in and all extremely safe. There were loads of staff keeping an eye on each area so bigger kids weren’t in the small kid area and vice versa. The place is spotless and any spit ups etc were cleaned within seconds. The food is great and very reasonable. They even have a sensory room which is a great addition. I would highly recommend

Thank rubylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Owner at The Playdium, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hi Ruby, thank you for visiting the Playdium and leaving such a positive review. As a small business in a very competitive market your support means a great deal. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews