We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bordering On Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Park Georgian Guest House
Ranked #5 of 53 Tralee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Donegal, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bordering On Perfection”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights with a friend, at The Park Georgian. From arrival to Departure it was First Class all the way. Ann-Marie on Reception was Courteous and Efficient. Our large room was Tastefully Decorated and Included Lots of Home Comforts. With Manager Martin and Assistant Ann-Marie going the extra mile to ensure our needs were met, we had a most pleasing stay. (We enjoyed some very Fine Dining locally, on Martin's Recommendation's).The Central Location makes it the ideal spot to check out Tralee Town. The Breakfast was 'A Gastronomic Experience', with Fresh Homemade Bread and Jams,and no rigid rules about time. We Loved everything about The Park Georgian, and it's very Pleasant Staff. We will Certainly return in future. I would Recommend this establishment Most Highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briege B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your views of the Park Georgian Guest House.

I am so glad that myself and Annmarie were able to make your stay so comfortable and that you enjoyed the accommodation and breakfast options.

I hope that we will be in a position to welcome you back to Tralee and to the Park Georgian at some stage in the future.

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    22
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
51
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

On arrival we got a warm greeting by Martin and Annmarie we were asked if we had a good journey and if we got parked ok. We were shown our room which was like something out of an interior decorator magazine.
The room had everything we needed and after unpacking we decided to explore our surroundings. When we arrived down at reception we enquired where were the best places to go to eat and go out, we were given directions to every where we wanted and they suggested a few other places for us to check out during the day. The breakfast was excellent nothing was too much trouble and fresh tea and coffee was offered without having to ask when we had eaten. I honestly could not fault our stay except for the weather, but sure it is Ireland after all!
I will definatly be back and a huge thank you to the staff for their warm welcome and helpfulness you made our weekend see you all very soon I hope

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donegaldollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. It is always so good and so helpful to have feedback from our guests.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the accommodations and breakfast options so appealing.

I hope we will be in a position to welcome you back some time in the future.

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Tralee over St. Patrick's Day weekend. Wasn't disturbed once despite being in a brilliantly central location. The real highlight, however, was Martin's welcome and willingness to help any way he could. Everything right about saying in a small B&B (even if we didn't manage it down for the breakfast part!).

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank UKOzEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your views on The Park Georgian Guest House. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that we were able to be of help to you.

I hope that we will some day be in a position to welcome you back to Tralee and to the Park Georgian.

Your feedback is very helpful for us and again, thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Spent 4 days at the Park Georgian and I'm really looking forward to my next visit. I really couldn't fault a thing. My room on the top floor was comfortable, warm and quiet. Breakfast was excellent, especially the lovely Jams and homemade bread. Tralee is an ideal base to explore Kerry and the Park Georgian is the perfect place to stay while in Tralee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clooneriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marb76, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent comments about your stay at The Park Georgian Guest House.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you seemed to have such a nice time in The Kingdom...

We very much look forward to being in a position to welcome you back to Tralee and to The Park Georgian Guest House for many years to come.

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed in the Park last Saturday night as we were attending a wedding locally, and were so happy with the warm and friendly welcome and service we received upon arrival from Martin. our room was large and spacious with the most amazing comfi bed! as we were at a wedding the night before we were more than happy to be told by Martin that we could have our breakfast at any time that suited us the following day. Our breakfast was gorgeous, cooked freshly with ample of choice exactly what we need to set us up for our day! after breakfast Martin was chatting with us and filling us in about all the local amenities and places of interest to visit, he also told us we could take our time and there was no rush to checkout (which pleased us immensly as we were abit rough for wear following the wedding the night previously! :)
i would have no hesitation in recommending the Park to anybody as it was definately a 5* experience and i for sure know i will be staying there again on my next trip back to Tralee! thank you Martin for making our stay so welcoming & enjoyable, i look forward to staying with you again in the not to distant future!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marb76, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments of The Park Georgian Guest House on Tripadvisor. As a small business and a new business it is so important for us to receive reviews such as yours.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the breakfast options and your guest room so appealing. Customer service is our number one priority and although no hotel or guest house can get it right all the time I am very happy that you were so happy during your visit.

I hope that we will be in a position to welcome you back to Tralee and to The Park Georgian at some stage in the future.

Kindest Regards and best wishes for the festive season;

Martin Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in The Park last Saturday night because we were attending a wedding locally. I booked The Park because I wanted a convenient, quiet place to sleep after a hectic day.
It fitted the bill and more. Martin Bonner welcomed us and took us to our room at the top of the house. Our room was large and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable not too hard or soft. The only little niggle is the size of the ensuite it was too small to be comfortable. Martin however told us that new bathrooms are on the way.
Breakfast was a relaxed affair, freshly cooked with lots of choice. My husband had the mini fry, far from small, he ate every bite! I had scrambled eggs and black pudding, it was delicious.
The location is very central and we found parking just outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marb76, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your views of The Park Georgian Guest House. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you found the food and the accommodations to your liking.

Your point about some of the ensuite's is correct. With the house being almost 200 years old the fitting of bathrooms to rooms that were never designed for them is a bit of a challenge, and in general there's always work to do in these houses but yes we hope in the next year to upgrade and improve a lot of our facilities and the ensuites are the first thing that will be tackled.

Thank you again for your review. I trust that you and your husband had a safe trip home and if we are ever in a position to host you again in Tralee it will be our pleasure.

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My friend and I decided to visit the south west, didnt have a clue where we were going and goembarassingly ran out of diesel 10 minutes from the Hotel and it was late at night, we rang the Guest house and our Knight in Shining Armour Martin answered the phone he came out to rescue us with spare Diesel....now that is amazing customer service!!! :-) when we got to the guest house Martin showed us to our fantastic rooms, very clean and well kept, and said he would have a baileys coffee ready for us in 10 minutes.....amazing! he brought some gorgeous homemade scones and jam and exceeded our expectations...it was pure 5* service. Brilliant location right in the town centre with great access to all the sight seeing down in beautiful Kerry! Would highly recommend this guest house and will definately will be back for the Craic, Martin was great craic and very knowledgeable about the area.....well done!!!

Room Tip: All I can say is our room was lovely, clean and well appointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misscheeky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marb76, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted that we were able to be of help to you. We could hardly leave you stranded on the side of the road!!!!

It is very important to us that we offer the best customer service possible and we were in a position to do this for you when you required it. We very much appreciate your acknowledging the small effort we made.

I hope to be in a position to welcome you back to Tralee and to The Park Georgian at some time in the near future.

Kindest Regards and best wishes from Kerry;

Martin Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tralee Townhouse
Tralee Townhouse
#13 of 14 in Tralee
82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Tralee Benners Hotel
Tralee Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Georgian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Georgian Guest House

Property: The Park Georgian Guest House
Address: 15 Denny Street, Tralee ROI, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Park Georgian Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Georgian Guest House is where 19th Century grace and elegance meet 21st century comfort and demand. All of our rooms are furnished with taste and practicality in mind. We offer a varied and unique breakfast menu showcasing local and traditional Irish produce.We are located on a wide graceful Georgian street right in the centre of Tralee town, just a comfortable stroll from the Kerry County Museum, Tralee's famous town park and Rose Garden, St. John's Church, all the Tralee town monuments, shopping, bars, restaurants and night life, but because of the nature of our location and the building itself it is a quiet, peaceful and tranquil haven right in the middle of it all.Come and give yourself an excuse to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Park Georgian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing