We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Wonderful Experience, highly recommended”
Review of Castlemorris House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castlemorris House
Ranked #4 of 54 Tralee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We spent a few days in Tralee during the "Rose" festival with our extended family, including small children and teenagers, Ciara and Tony could not have done more for us, they made our stay in Castlemorris House truly memorable, beautiful house, beautiful spacious rooms and a wonderful choice of breakfast each morning and all within walking distance of Tralee Town Centre. We will definintely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS01Carlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2009

We had 8 men from our family on a weeklong golf trip in the Tralee area. Our group was large enough that we occupied the whole residence. Ciara was so gracious to us. We came and went at all hours and really felt at home and welcome the whole time. And the breakfasts were great. There is one sub-par review above (below?) that talks about the decor being old. I think that's changed, because all the rooms I saw were very nice. I should also mention that the my bed was VERY comfortable, not like some of those saggy mattresses you can encounter. By our last night there, Ciara and Tony joined us for a drinks and great fun at the Munster Bar, which is in walking distance right around the corner. Next time in Tralee area, will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFK1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

really great host, beautiful house, yummy breakfast, easy to get to, comfortable clean room.
good value and would definitely recommend to anybody

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank susanmcnicholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2008

What an incredible experience!! We had the pleasure of spending five nights in the Castlemorris House. The proprietors Tony and Ciara not only maintained a beautiful historic manor house, prepared excellent breakfast, provided informative and enthusiastic infomation on local culture, sports, and sights, but also made us feel at home. We recommend the Castlemorris House as a central location to visit sights in Dingle Pennensula, Ring of Kerry, Killarney National Park, Cliffs of Moher, and for anyone looking for a get away.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucf1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2008

Lovely room and very friendly hosts. Great breakfast. Owners couldn't have more helpful in directing us around town and helping us plan our next few days.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

The owners were very friendly and helpful. House looks great from the outside but could really use a facelift. Owners have only recently moved there, and have plans to upgrade. Great breakfast and overall good value for money. Good location for heading down to Dingle peninsula having flown in fairly late to Shannon. However, room decor somewhat chintzy and tired. Bathroom very basic and in need of a refurb, but was clean.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank LimoncelloLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tewi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.9 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
785 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#3 of 14 in Tralee
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
660 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Park Georgian Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castlemorris House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castlemorris House

Address: Castlemorris House Ballymullen Road | Ballymullen, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range: $92 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castlemorris House was built in the 1790's and is steeped in history. To this day the house still retains many of its period features. All of our bedrooms are large, ensuite and beautifully decorated with antique furniture and an array of artwork. Upon arrival, relax and unwind with complimentary tea, coffee and some home baked treats in the Drawing Room, by the open log fire. After a restful nights sleep, enjoy our gourmet breakfast, where we offer the finest locally sourced meats and artisan cheeses. Also enjoy our traditional brown soda bread and a selection of home baked scones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Castlemorris House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing