We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
69
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful house dingle peninsula lovely daughter helpful owner drawing room tea and cake ring of kerry breakfast was delicious top floor five nights front of the house comfortable room smoked salmon full irish each morning stayed nights home from home
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 82 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We had 8 men from our family on a weeklong golf trip in the Tralee area. Our group was large enough that we occupied the whole residence. Ciara was so gracious to us. We came and went at all hours and really felt at home and welcome the whole time. And the breakfasts were great. There is one sub-par review above (below?) that talks about the decor being old. I think that's changed, because all the rooms I saw were very nice. I should also mention that the my bed was VERY comfortable, not like some of those saggy mattresses you can encounter. By our last night there, Ciara and Tony joined us for a drinks and great fun at the Munster Bar, which is in walking distance right around the corner. Next time in Tralee area, will DEFINITELY stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFK1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

really great host, beautiful house, yummy breakfast, easy to get to, comfortable clean room.
good value and would definitely recommend to anybody

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank susanmcnicholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2008

What an incredible experience!! We had the pleasure of spending five nights in the Castlemorris House. The proprietors Tony and Ciara not only maintained a beautiful historic manor house, prepared excellent breakfast, provided informative and enthusiastic infomation on local culture, sports, and sights, but also made us feel at home. We recommend the Castlemorris House as a central location to visit sights in Dingle Pennensula, Ring of Kerry, Killarney National Park, Cliffs of Moher, and for anyone looking for a get away.

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucf1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2008

Lovely room and very friendly hosts. Great breakfast. Owners couldn't have more helpful in directing us around town and helping us plan our next few days.

Date of stay: April 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

The owners were very friendly and helpful. House looks great from the outside but could really use a facelift. Owners have only recently moved there, and have plans to upgrade. Great breakfast and overall good value for money. Good location for heading down to Dingle peninsula having flown in fairly late to Shannon. However, room decor somewhat chintzy and tired. Bathroom very basic and in need of a refurb, but was clean.

Date of stay: October 2007
1  Thank LimoncelloLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews