We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
68
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful housedingle peninsulalovely daughterhelpful ownerbreakfast was delicioussitting roomtop floorfive nightsring of kerrycomfortable roomtea coffeesmoked salmonstayed nightsfull irishtown centreroryireland
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband & I stayed at Castlemorris House for one night and had an enjoyable stay. We had a large, comfortable room on the top floor. On arrival we asked Ciara about tea making facilities and she kindly offered to make us a pot that she served with some small cakes. The town centre is about a 15-minute walk from the house. The house itself is set back from the road with off-street parking and there was very little road noise at night. There was a good selection at breakfast, with fresh fruit and cereals followed by the option of a hot dish. We would definitely recommend Castlemorris House.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SidekickSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I've been organizing our golf trip for years, and this is one of the best B&B's we've stayed in - really good. Large rooms, good showers and very friendly, accommodating host and hostess. Great breakfasts, too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was great - large, comfortable. Others in our group felt the same.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Travelers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

When we pulled into the driveway, we knew Castlemorris House was going to be a great B&B - ivy covered, built in 1790, the B&B was perfect with it's huge staircase and very welcoming great room. We arrived in the rain, and after dinner at an excellent Italian restaurant in town, we returned to a roaring fireplace and several hours of enjoyable talking to the owners - we could have talked all night, but we had to get rest for the DIngle Pennisula the next day. The room was very comfortable, and breakfast was excellent, with a number of choices on the menu. If you find yourself in Tralee, you can't go wrong by staying here. Highly recommended as a true experience in a house that's in it's 4th century!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMZs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Castlemorris is a lovely, spacious house with a caring and considerate host. We did not have a car, so we took a cab from the train station. It's the only place during our three week trip through Ireland where we were greeted outside upon our arrival. Nice! Ciara is just like that. Kind AND super helpful. We had a tour of Dingle peninsula scheduled and the tour Co cancelled because of the "big game" that just happened to be that same day. Ciara called and found us another tour (not an easy task). She also drove me to the ATM machine to get more money (they only took cash). Yea, she's that nice! The house is spacious and comfortable. Our room was large and lovely with windows all around. The bathroom was small, but not unpleasant. It's in a safe, quiet area, but without a car, we chose to take taxi's (which can add up). Overall, Tralee is a nice break from the tourist town of Dingle and Castlemorris is a super value (the breakfasts are fantastic)!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Located close to the center of town (although likely too far for most travelers to walk) with easy access to the main roads to Killarney and Dingle, this beautiful old home (c. 1790) has been lovingly restored and offers affordable luxury. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and well appointed, and the breakfasts are excellent (offering a wide range of choices including, of course, the full Irish). Tony and Ciara are absolutely wonderful hosts -- friendly, charming and incredibly helpful. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomK805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews