We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Benners Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$106
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenduff Manor(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Townhouse(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
423
152
39
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
152
39
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewmarket holidayslovely hotelbar foodtown centrebooked this hotelspecial thanksvisiting traleeroom was spaciousboth nightssecond to nonevery pleasant staystaff were so friendlynight staywould highly recommend this hotellast weekendfrom start to finishirish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 630 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

It was just perfected. Our meal in the bar was great good choice and value for money. The staff where friendly. Reception staff very knowledgeable about surrounding area and where to visit in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josephinepcarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank-you so much for taking the time to write a review and we are so appreciative of your 5 stars and lovely comments. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

During our lap of Ireland we often stopped on a whim. First sight of this hotel took our eye,then the interior and welcoming staff sealed the deal. Although a wedding and corporate venue. the rooms and lounge offered a first class stopover. Sure to to stay here again

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank-you so much for your 5 star review. We love the title of "First Class Stopover". As a family run hotel we appreciate your lovely compliments. We hope you will return again soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We don't know how or why, but when we checked into the Meadowlands, we were told our room had been upgraded...to the Bridal Suite! Imagine our surprise when we walked into our suite complete with foyer, living room, bedroom and bath and 1/2 bath. It was just lovely. The common areas of this hotel reminded us of a luxurious manor house complete with library and leather sofa. We enjoyed our stay here for two nights. Staff was friendly and helpful; dinner and breakfast in the restaurants were very tasty. A quiet location in Tralee complete with a lovely outdoor garden and free parking. Convenient to driving to the Dingle Peninsula for a bit of exploring. We would definitely stay here again should we be in Tralee.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoseDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your 5 star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and complimentary upgrade. We continuously strive to exceed our guests expectations and so happy we were able to offer an upgrade during your stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you will return to the hotel soon.
Kind Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We came across this hotel as it was the one being used on the tour of South West Ireland. We decided to arrive the night before the tour began to relax before it all began. The hotel is a delight, fairly new in build, but lovingly decorated and furnished in an older, elegant, delightful style. The rooms are very large, with ample storage space, a table and chairs, tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries are supplied and replenished as used and there are delightful lamps. The food is excellent - not always the case when on a tour - staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. We loved the little touches such as candles and tea lights around Reception and the corridor leading to the conference suite. The whole atmosphere is one of Peace and there is a delightful, peaceful garden - quite special in a town hotel. If you are intending to stay in Tralee, I recommend you give this hotel a try.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riona O, Front Office Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Good evening Barbara,

Thank you for lovely feedback from your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. I hope you enjoyed the rest of you holiday. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend was a great experience, the fact the staff spoke in Irish was a really nice touch to the hotel. The Staff couldnt of been more helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through kerry.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank novaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riona O, Front Office Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Novaking,

Go raibh mile maith agat as ucht an aiseolas álainn seo. Táimid an buíoch as.

Tá súil againn go mbeadh tú ar ais arís.

Riona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews