We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meadowlands Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a very nice modern hotel, on the edge of town. The bedrooms are very spacious and well equipped. The hotel grounds are very well preserved.
This is an excellent hotel, great breakfast, and courteous staff. It's a nice walk, only about 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Food is good, would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    89
    29
    4
    6
See reviews for
107
130
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pa.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We didn't really know what to expect when we decided to book our accommodations in a hotel, rather than a B&B, which we had been doing throughout our 2-1/2 week trip to Ireland. The room was comfortable; clean and spacious, and the front desk staff helpful and friendly during our stay, which is always a plus! There was a nice breakfast with many tasty selections, but what topped that meal, was the dinner we had, in the bar, and then, lunch the following day, prior to our departure. There were local fish selections, and some of the regular Irish fare, but each meal was well prepared, followed by yummy dessert selections. The hotel, itself, is located within walking distance of the town center, and what a lovely surprise that was! There was a historical museum there, and much to our surprise, a gorgeous rose garden nearby, which was superiorly maintained. The local people were friendly and welcoming. We only wish we had another day in Tralee!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PJ9156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed for two nights in early August for a family wedding. The room we stayed in was perfect for two adults and two children as it had two large double beds and the bathroom which had a separate shower and bath was fabulous. The breakfast selection in the morning catered for all tastes and was very good. We also attended a wedding reception in the hotel and the food and service was excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 312
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eamonn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templemore, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife who is invalided and requires a wheel Chair, we both stayed at The Meadow Lands Hotel and with the courtesy of the staff we were placed into the Executive Suite. Words cannot describe our delight with the cosy period atmosphere the décor and the Jacuzzi bath was so relaxing leaving was not an option. The hotel restaurants and bar were also of a period that created a relaxing mood of comfort with excellent food served by Jolly and efficient staff. We highly recommend this location to any traveller that wants to unwind. “The Meadowlands Have it All”
Tony.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyOToole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Pleasant Hotel, only 5 mins drive from Tralee town centre. Hotel is slightly dated but we had a very pleasant stay. The staff make the hotel. The bar food and breakfast were very good. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caitdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Recently went to this hotel for my daughters communion meal all i can say is from start to finish the staff couldn't do more for us. They had a lovely table set up for us on the balcony in the main restaurant but unfortunately some of the party couldn't get up the stairs but without a thought they brought the whole thing down. The waiter that took our order made my daughter feel very special on her special day was very appreciated i'm only sorry i didn't get his name before we left. i would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone for a stay as some of our party stayed there and the rooms are to a very high standard. To sum it up if you are ever in Tralee you would do well to stay here. sorry it took so long to post this review well done to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night over the June bank holiday weekend.The hotel is about five minutes from the centre of town.The hotel is very clean with friendly staff.There is a lovely library room on the ground floor.The bedrooms are very clean but old fashioned with various mixtures of timbers in the room.The bathroom is very strange as there is see through glass panels in the door.Breakfast is good with the breakfast cooked to order.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tralee
0.7 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#5 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands Hotel

Property: Meadowlands Hotel
Address: Oakpark, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadowlands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME Situated on beautiful private gardens, the Meadowlands Hotel is a stylish retreat on the Wild Atlantic Way and the perfect base to explore the Kingdom of Kerry. The Gaeltacht family run hotel offers comfort, culture and a friendly welcome for business and leisure guests. STAY The Meadowlands Hotel takes pride in creating a "home away from home" experience, offering a relaxing base to unwind on holiday while incorporating modern amenities for business travellers. Guestrooms are carefully designed to ensure a restful night's sleep in complete luxury with a sense of style and individuality. LOCATION The Meadowlands Hotel is idyllically located 1 km from Tralee Town Centre and in the midst of Ireland's Top Tourist towns-Killarney and Dingle. Enjoy awe inspiring views on the Kerry section of the Wild Atlantic Way with spectacular things to see and do at every turn. Experience the culture, tours, attractions and outdoor activities that Kerry has to offer! DINE & ENTERTAIN An Móinéar Restaurant offers a warm and tranquil atmosphere with a secluded balcony for intimate dining and dinner parties. The restaurant features an outstanding menu inspired from Irish & International specialities and served in an elegant and cozy atmosphere. Menus are prepared to reflect Kerry's best locally produced ingredients with the fish and seafood sourced from the family's own fish company in the village of Dingle on a daily basis. Johnny Frank's Bar is a spacious locale which has a stunning interior that mixes the best of tradition and contemporary design to give a warm and inviting ambience. With comfort and style combined, you can relax and unwind, enjoying a choice of delicious coffees and teas, cocktails and various drinks and snacks. Superb bar food menus are offered for casual dining. The snug, fireplace, balcony, library and comfortable seating along with many music sessions ensure Caint, Ceol agus Craic! CONFERENCES & MEETINGS The Conference Centre at the Meadowlands Hotel was designed with flexibility in mind, catering for conferences, meetings, auditions and interviews. The various meeting room options accommodate numbers from 2 to 250. The Conference Centre has been equipped with superior audio-visual technology, complimentary Wi-Fi, adjustable lighting and air conditioning to create your unique atmosphere. Our highly experienced team is dedicated to ensuring that every detail of your event is run according to your plan. WEDDINGS AND CIVIL CEREMONIES Set in a tranquil corner of Tralee, the Meadowlands Hotel is a hidden gem and the ideal setting for the most memorable day of your life. With gardens offering a picture perfect photo opportunity, champagne reception, an elegant ballroom and a fairy-tale lit courtyard, the Meadowlands Hotel will be the place of dreams on your Wedding Day. SPECIAL OCCASSIONS The Meadowlands Hotel specializes in parties for all occasions and will work with you to tailor your event as you envision, catering for various events, celebrations and entertainment. There is a choice of semi-private and private function rooms available to create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Mouth-watering group menus are prepared to cater to the tastes and dining requirements of your party, including finger food, barbecue, buffet, social and gala menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Meadowlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing