We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Rosemont B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tralee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosemont B&B
Ranked #15 of 53 Tralee B&B and Inns
Cloghane, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I've stayed in many hotels and many B&Bs over the years, but never one as good as this. From the moment you arrive you're made to feel like you're home - wonderful hosts and well, absolutely beautiful accommodation, the rooms are gorgeous and SO clean .... all for an incredibly good price ! I would recommend the Rosemont to anyone and everyone looking for a great base for Tralee and the area .... plus Rose and Scotty are THE best hosts - nothing is too much trouble and they have so much local knowledge ..... absolutely wonderful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean, beautifully decorated and fitted out - none could be faulted
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We recently toured Ireland (2 couples) and we all agreed that Rose was the nicest, most accommodating B&B hostess that we encountered in our trip. She turned the heat on as it was a bit chilly and she helped me with a laundry emergency without even asking. The rooms were spotless and a wonderful blend of modern and vintage. Breakfast was lovely. It was so nice to receive such warm and genuine hospitality when we were far from home. I would seek her out if I should come this way again. She added to our wonderful memories of Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

stayed in rosemont for nearly a week, rose and scotty ar great people very welcoming an make you feel at home, the food is great and the rooms are great too very clean would recomend it to everyone, will be staying again if im down this way.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pietro di Legnago, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed in Rosemont for two days with my family last month. We were warmly welcomed by Rose, who gave us valuable advice on what to do and where to eat. The house is lovely, the rooms aren't very large but very well kept and equipped. We were particularly impressed by the cleanliness of the place and by the care and energy Rose seems to put in looking after her guests. What's more, breakfast was excellent. Besides, if you aim to visit the Dingle Peninsula and the Ring of Kerry the position is ideal. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Lara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonoulty, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Lovely friendly place to stay. We stayed there a few weeks ago late arriving as we didnt have any accomodation and there was no problem. We had a warm welcome and was made very relaxed. Fantastic breakfast and our son could use the tv room down stairs if he wanted also. Great Place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed there for a one night during our trip around Dingle and Kerry. We had two rooms and both of them were clean and comfortable. The owner Rose was very helpful and friendly.
Had a good night sleep and the breakfast was tasty.
If I`d happen to visit Tralee again, Rosemont B&B would defenetly be on top of my list to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidewinder456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

my family and i had a fantastic stay in Rosemont b&b,the rooms where spotless,very comfortable,and good facilities.we were met with a very warm welcome by the owner Rose and were made feel very much at home.Breakfast was very tasty with a great range of thing to choose from.......next time we are in Tralee Rosemont is the place for us....thanks again Rose

Room Tip: both rooms we had were great....! to the back of the house and 1 to the front of the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ascott06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.9 mi away
Tralee Townhouse
Tralee Townhouse
#13 of 14 in Tralee
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Denton B & B
Denton B & B
#2 of 53 in Tralee
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#3 of 53 in Tralee
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemont B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemont B&B

Property: Rosemont B&B
Address: Oakpark | Listowel Road, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosemont Guest House is a traditional run family guest house and we would like to offer a warm welcome to you. We offer our guests comfortable accommodation in a warm and friendly atmosphere, all our rooms are en suite with hair dryers, radio alarm clocks, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. We have safe off road parking and a secure garage for bikes along with free wireless broadband. On request and with prior notice where possible we offer a breakfast menu for special dietary requirements including vegan options. There is a TV room for our guests to relax in, a travel cot and high chair are available for our younger guests and we also offer a 50% discount for children under 10. Complimentary tea and coffee offered on arrival. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing