We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful addition to Tralee dining scene”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Darcy's Restaurant

Darcy's Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 108 Restaurants in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Mexican, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful addition to Tralee dining scene”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Having eaten in Darcy's on several occasions recently,I cannot find fault with anything.From the warm welcome,the tasty,varied menu & the quirky little touches (eg cute lemon squeezer)...
We particularly like the steak on a hot stone,cooked to your own taste...which we previously had enjoyed only in Portugal...It adds another dimension to dining out.
The meat dishes we have tried here were all excellent...the seafood however is less successful..in my opinion anyhow.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcys B, Owner at Darcy's Restaurant, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We are so glad you enjoyed the hot rock dish. Its a fabulous way to enjoy good steak! We will take your comment on our fish dishes into consideration as we want every dish to be outstanding. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Regards Helena & Rose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    30
    19
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
“Value for Money”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Tonight I had the privilege of dining at Darcy's. Going for the early bird menu (priced reasonably at E19.95, which included 2 courses) I was expecting a nice meal, not an out of this world experience. The food was presented in a top notch manner which oozed fine dining. Not only did the food look amazing but was tantalizing on the taste buds. A wide selection of food is on offer including steak, chicken and duck. Seafood also makes up a large component of the menu. Portions are generous and food is wholesome.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seona Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcys B, Owner at Darcy's Restaurant, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Helena & Rose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Hot Stone concept it well worth trying”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I dined here on St. Valentines Eve. From the minute we entered we were greeted by a very friendly waitress . The Restaurant was quite in the night which probably dampened the atmosphere but the quality of the food more than made up for it. My partner had the sirloin steak which you cook(well finish the cooking as it arrives just sealed off by the chef). The meat was so tender and being able to cook it as you like was great. I had the duck which was wonderful. Everything from service to the quality of the food was excellent. Check it out and try the hot stone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcys B, Owner at Darcy's Restaurant, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your night.
Regards Helena & Rose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Since Darcy's opened, I have ended up eating there every time I am home in Tralee for the weekend. The menu always seems to have something new and interesting on it. The prices cater for everyone's budget and the the quality of the food is amazing. The staff are always welcoming and often recommend dishes, which is so helpful. The decor and atmosphere is very relaxed. It is a great place for a romantic meal for two or a perfect venue to meet a group of friends. The weekend always seem to be very busy so I recommend you book in advance so as not to be disappointed or miss out on one of Tralee's finest restaurants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flowerfairy-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcys B, Owner at Darcy's Restaurant, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!
Regards Helena & Rose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Night to Remember”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Myself & a friend went down to Tralee for the weekend and found this beautiful little restaurant. We booked late but were accomdated for by a very friendly lady.The food was fabulous (everything was fresh & bursting with flavour) and we were recommended wine to accompany the meal. The staff we're very friendly & couldn't do enough for us. The atmosphere was great & cosy & everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. The owner was lovely and really made our night. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Keep this up you won't be beaten.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Squidgy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcys B, Owner at Darcy's Restaurant, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you ladies,it was our pleasure and we enjoyed your company.Hope you had a lovely time in Nadur too!
Regards Helena & Rose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darcy's Restaurant also viewed

Tralee, County Kerry
Tralee, County Kerry
 
Tralee, County Kerry
Tralee, County Kerry
 
Tralee, County Kerry
Tralee, County Kerry
 

Been to Darcy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing