We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant.”
Review of Ashville House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashville House B&B
Ranked #6 of 54 Tralee B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This B&B far exceeded expectations. The room was spotless and the house was very peaceful, with a separate lounge for relaxation, where we had tea on arrival. Breakfast was served in the beautiful conservatory in the sunshine and the food was excellent, lovely fresh fruits, yogurts and a full Irish. Our hosts were very helpful, their hospitality and generosity far surpassed the call of duty - lovely people and a lovely home. I would happily recommend this to anyone visiting Tralee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our only disappointment with Ashville House is that we stayed only one night!!! We found lovely Rose and her beautiful home a pure delight. Ashville House is modern but comfy and VERY clean. It is decorated beautifully, and it is obvious that Rose is proud of the work she and her husband have done. She appears to be a natural gatherer of people, and she made us quite welcome (tea) whe we arrived. When we returned from dinner, she greeted us with ice for our drinks (of course, we had to buy a bottle of Jameson's for our trip, right?) and then made sure that we were introduced to other guests for a lively conversation! Breakfast in their sunny enclosed sun room was a delight (and mighty tasty). Because we were racing from Point A to Point B, we didn't take advantage of the town of Tralee. But, the location was perfect for our trip to Dingle. We will definitely stay again and recommend Ashville House to others!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at Ashville house on our trip to Dingle and Kerry. It's a beautiful, comfortable and well-kept guest house with fantastic breakfast. The owners welcomed us at the door upon our arrival and made our stay really pleasurable. We switched to this guest in the last minute as all other places were booked due to the festival and there was a last minute availability at Ashville house. It's location is great to visit Dingle Peninsula. Ring of Kerry is also 30 mins driver so it's all worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute and were not sure what to expect,but we couldn't have asked for better,the owners were so accomadating and we got a cup of tea and biscuits on arrival.the owner dropped us into the town centre to save on a taxi..my car broke down and he managed to get it started.and the breakfast was lovely,fresh fruit,yoghurt and a hit breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avalucy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I were switched to this B&B when the other had a Family death. We went not knowing what we would get,but found the most beautiful B&B on our trip.We were near town for dinner,but also by the main route to Dingle.The room was extremely clean and quiet. The breakfast was bountiful.It also had the best wifi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbkenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed one night at the Asheville B&B. This is an upscale residence. The room were very quiet, very luxurious, utterly clean and the bed most comfortable. We had a superb dinner and very fine full breakfast at the conservatory overlooking the backyard. There is good wi-fi internet in the building.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Myself & a friend stayed at Ashville B&B for a friends wedding! It is extremely clean and well kept! Breakfast was excellent, cereals/fresh fruit/yoghurts & choice of various hot food!
The only slight negative was that when we arrived at the time we said we would there was no-one at the B&B to greet us. It wasn't a huge problem as we went into town to get bite to eat.
Overall, highly recommend this B&B

Room Tip: We stayed in room No.5, extremely spacious and very large bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous44186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
558 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
610 reviews
1.3 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
756 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashville House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashville House B&B

Property: Ashville House B&B
Address: Ballyard, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ashville House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing