We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Restaurants in the Tralee area”
Review of Spa Seafoods

Spa Seafoods
Ranked #5 of 119 Restaurants in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A group of eight of us ate here for a joint 50th birthday party. The staff were brilliant, even allowing one of us to dress up as a waitress to surprise the other diners!
Excellent food, almost all from the sea (not surprisingly!) but with an excellent sirloin steak for someone who doesn't like fish!
A lot of the sea food is local, and the quality is excellent.
Well worth a visit.
The dining room is quite small and advance booking is recommended on weekend nights when they are very often full. Locals and visitors alike are taken with the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hodgkint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 343 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Dined here for Father's Day and can only say it as awesome. They recently introduced a new food and wine menu and both are very interesting(saw it on Facebook). Coronation Tuna for starter was just so tasty. Couldn't fault it. My partner had fish cakes as a main course and I had a Hake dish that was on as a special and it was really good. Very different i thought in that it was served with a basil and salsa sauce come dressing, but the flavours were amazing. The wine list had some interesting choices and looked great value. We weren't adventurous though and opted for the pinot grigio. One of the best we've ever tasted. Hope to be back again really soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SKGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Had been a while since we visited Spa Seafoods and have been so disappointed. The quality of the food is now very poor, the service is slow and it is extremely overpriced. The atmosphere has changed completely and there seem to be far more tables than what should be there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank iccna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendan w, Owner at Spa Seafoods, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Regarding your review on our restaurant our prices have not changed since we opened in 2010 we have the same amount of tables since we opened and we think the quality of our food is consistent since we opened and i am sorry you did not enjoy your meal with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The food in this restaurant is wonderful! The crab claws were the best ive ever eaten and the steak was perfect. My family and I visted twice the food was that good. I highly recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becksgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Beautiful setting overlooking the sea and fish so fresh it could just have been taken from it.Service was a bit patchy,waitress a bit forgetful but when you are enjoying good food this does not seem to be such a problem and to be fair they were trying.Great selection of seafood cooked to perfection has to be a winner well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vincent o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa Seafoods also viewed

Tralee, County Kerry
 

Been to Spa Seafoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing