We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!”
Review of Brooks Restaurant - CLOSED

Brooks Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I went to Brooks Restaurant for a meal with my family recently. To be honest, it was one of the nicest meals I've had in a long time. From the service, to the decor, to the food everything was amazing in the restaurant. One couldn't fault it. The overall ambience of the restaurant stands out a mile from anywhere nearby. The staffs attention to detail was very charming and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The choices on the menu were very appealing. For the main course I had the monkfish. It was scrumptious!!! I would recommend Brooks Restaurant to anyone looking for good food and an enjoyable evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SineadB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Manager at Brooks Restaurant, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sinead,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent dining experience in Brooks, your kind words will be passed onto the team here for them to read.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Tadhg McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    8
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castleisland, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food & great service”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate here Thursday night to celebrate one of my friends birthdays. The hotel was fabulously decorated for Halloween and they also had a children's Halloween party on in the pavilion area. On our menu, they had my friends name at the top of it wishing her a happy birthday which was a lovely personalised touch. There was also a complimentary bottle of prosecco waiting for us at the table for her birthday. I had the goats cheese and it was amazing. My friends were also delighted with their food. My friend ordered desert and they even decorated it with happy birthday and at the end of our meal they brought out a cake and all the staff came up and sang happy birthday to her. It was a really nice touch. Our waitress was also very friendly. We will definitely be eating here again very soon.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Manager at Brooks Restaurant, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hi Nicole,

It is great to read that ye enjoyed your evening here in Brooks, and i do hope you get the chance to return to us again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Tadhg McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A truly exceptional dining experience”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our family party of fourteen dined at Brook's Restaurant for a recent family celebratory lunch. I can honestly say that everyone of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the wonderful service of the dining room staff - it truly was silver service. We will definitely return - many thanks to you Cathal Nugent and your team - you are all exceptional!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alcudiafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Manager at Brooks Restaurant, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent dining experience here with us. Your kinds words will be passed onto all the team here for them to read & Cathal is delighted to hear that ye enjoyed it so much.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Tadhg McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiskeam, Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had my wedding in this hotel 12 months ago and went back to stay for our anniversary.Service from start to finish was fantastic with both stays.Staff were professional and friendly and nothing was too much bother for them.The food was one of the best meals i have ever eaten. will definitely be back !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Manager at Brooks Restaurant, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Nicola,

Apologies in the delay in replying to your wonderful review of Brooks Restaurant and the Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time i am delighted to read your lovely kind words. If ye decide to return to us for your second anniversary please let me know and i will have a bottle of Champagne waiting for yourself and Daniel in Brooks.

Thanks again Nicola,

Best Wishes,

Tadhg McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Michelin Star in the making!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Ate here Saturday night with my husband and to say the least the food, service was outstanding. The waitress was so friendly/ professional. Compliments also to the amazing chef. Will be back very soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kizoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Manager at Brooks Restaurant, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you fantastic review of Brooks Restaurant, your kind words will be passed onto all the team here for them to read.

Thanks again and apologies in the delay in replying to your review.

Kind Regards,

Tadhg McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooks Restaurant also viewed

Tralee, County Kerry
 
Tralee, County Kerry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing