We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aqua Dome Tralee”
Review of Aqua Dome

Aqua Dome
Ranked #4 of 63 things to do in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Myself and my family had a fantastic trip to Tralee recently. In particular the Aqua Dome was really great fun for all the family. My five year old and my three year old had a great time. We were there for hours, enjoying the water activities and the crazy golf.
We can't wait to go back there again.
John

1  Thank John_c152065511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua D, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you John for your nice comments. come and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rapid river"
in 89 reviews
"lazy river"
in 61 reviews
"great fun"
in 83 reviews
"wave pool"
in 28 reviews
"wave machine"
in 22 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 31 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 19 reviews
"outdoor slide"
in 16 reviews
"great family day"
in 29 reviews
"all ages"
in 50 reviews
"mini golf"
in 13 reviews
"changing area"
in 16 reviews
"steam room"
in 19 reviews
"small slides"
in 8 reviews
"family changing"
in 7 reviews
"great facility"
in 13 reviews
"adults and children"
in 11 reviews
Filter

574 - 578 of 663 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

Took my niece and nephews here for a day out and what a brillant day we had. It was excitment and fun from when we left home till we left the Aquadome that evening They just love slides and waves. The staff are professional and very friendly and I have noticed that on more than one occasion. I will definately be back hopefully sooner rather than later!!! Thank you for a memorable trip..

1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua D, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks anne, for your nice comments, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The Aquadome really is such a wonderful experience, our family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids age 9 and 3 have often had a day out here as we live locally and we have fantastic fun each time we go. Our kids love the rapids and the slides and our 9 year old really enjoys the waves. There is a sauna area for the adults which is great, The Aquadome caters for young and old. We have always found the management and lifeguards to be friendly and very professional. We look forward to returning again very soon.

1  Thank SaoirseKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua D, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the Aqua Dome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Took my children, 4 boys, aged 16 to 8, to Aquadome, really enjoyed the rapids, waves and craic, spoke to manager who was extremely helpful and very nice, thank you for a great time

2  Thank patmceng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua D, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the Aqua Dome.
Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lifeguards on duty, don't depend on them, but great to know they are there; Good for all ages. Armbands essential if your kids not little dolphins; Great fun ; Good for Teenagers too; Adult only, quiet, area with sauna/ plunge pool etc;

1  Thank ellengriswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua D, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the Aqua Dome.
Lifeguards are there for your safety and to help you enjoy your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Dome also viewed

Tralee, County Kerry
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Aqua Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing