We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annekerry”
Review of Aqua Dome

Aqua Dome
Ranked #4 of 65 things to do in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
kerry, ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annekerry”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Took my niece and nephews here for a day out and what a brillant day we had. It was excitment and fun from when we left home till we left the Aquadome that evening They just love slides and waves. The staff are professional and very friendly and I have noticed that on more than one occasion. I will definately be back hopefully sooner rather than later!!! Thank you for a memorable trip..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua D, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks anne, for your nice comments, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    135
    71
    33
    24
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a wonderful family experience”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The Aquadome really is such a wonderful experience, our family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids age 9 and 3 have often had a day out here as we live locally and we have fantastic fun each time we go. Our kids love the rapids and the slides and our 9 year old really enjoys the waves. There is a sauna area for the adults which is great, The Aquadome caters for young and old. We have always found the management and lifeguards to be friendly and very professional. We look forward to returning again very soon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SaoirseKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua D, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the Aqua Dome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bantry visitor”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Took my children, 4 boys, aged 16 to 8, to Aquadome, really enjoyed the rapids, waves and craic, spoke to manager who was extremely helpful and very nice, thank you for a great time

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank patmceng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua D, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the Aqua Dome.
Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Kids love this place”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lifeguards on duty, don't depend on them, but great to know they are there; Good for all ages. Armbands essential if your kids not little dolphins; Great fun ; Good for Teenagers too; Adult only, quiet, area with sauna/ plunge pool etc;

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ellengriswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua D, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the Aqua Dome.
Lifeguards are there for your safety and to help you enjoy your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Teguise, Spain
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent day out for all”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I went to the aquadome with my younger siblings a while back and it was fantastic fun. I am 19 years old but still thoroughly enjoyed the rapids and slides, made me feel like I was a child again. Was definitely one of my favourite day trips with my family and most memorable. The staff were all exceptionally friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area to stop here, great fun to be had for all ages.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Fionnuala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua D, Manager at Aqua Dome, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the Aqua Dome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Dome also viewed

Tralee, County Kerry
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Aqua Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing