We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a cathedral” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. John's Church

St. John's Church
Ranked #9 of 64 things to do in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brighton
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Like a cathedral”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

St John's is a beautiful church right in the middle of Tralee town. Well worth a visit ..... who knows, you may even catch a wedding there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Enfield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Got married here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I may be ever so slightly biased but I got married in this wonderful church. As soon as I stepped into the church on my previous visit 2 years before I knew this is where I wanted to be wed. The priests are excellent and always available to talk to. A beautful church and my wife and I were very fortunate to be allowed the honour having our marriage here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDudeEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
441 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 497 helpful votes
“What a lovely church”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

A great piece of Victorian architecture with some nice stained glass. A peaceful corner away from the bustling town centre.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“church on the park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stumbled across church while walking thru lovely Rose Gardens in park. One of nicer churches on trip. Due to service in progress, couldn't get good view of inside. Will revisit if we return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank john-gorsuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Wonderful Priests, Beautiful Church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This year we stayed at The Grand Hotel on Denny Street and
on our first evening in town we decided to have dinner at the
Sunshine Palace a very short stroll from our hotel and guess
what? There was this beautiful Church right next door to the
restaurant. We were fortunate to have the opportunity to attend
Church here twice this past visit to Tralee. We have already
booked the Grand Hotel again for next year's visit and indeed
will look forward to attending Mass at St. John's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinglegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. John's Church also viewed

Tralee, County Kerry
Tralee, County Kerry
 

Been to St. John's Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing