We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best Indian in town”

Indian Castle Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 108 Restaurants in Tralee
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
kerry
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best Indian in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

love it,constantly good,and do a loyalty scheme!best thing here is sag ghost! my fav.Phone in for delivery or pick up usually about 20 mins,great service in restaurant always throw in the pomadoms and dips for free,staff lovely and friendly

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhán O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    3
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food I have ever had in my life so far!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I must say I was a bit sceptic when I entered the Indian Castle, as it was nearly empty but after a few minutes in there this was totally forgotten :) The waiter was really charming and friendly and the food was just awesome. I have honestly never eaten such good Indian food and I am used to really deliciouse food as my boyfriend is a gourmet chef. Even he was amazed. I can totally recommend this restaurant and hope everyone who reads this will go there to find out themselves :) it is definitely worth a try:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Roggy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Tralee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent food, good value, very helpful service. They often give you free Poppadoms or even occasionally some Naan bread with a big order.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hodgkint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i am going this restaurant with my family .great place for indian and pakistani food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

such a nice place. warm welcom and very friendly staff. very good food.nice portion . every thing just perfect. if you go tralee then go to this restaurent. ihope you r not disappiont.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lubna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Delicious food-naan, pilau rice and mains:
Tarka dal-full-flavoured, very good,
Lamb karahi-tender lamb, beautiful rich sauce.
(Complimentary) poppadoms were a little stale.
Disagree with writer who thought food seemed microwaved.
Well priced- about E20 per person for one of the above mains with a beer.
Complimentary after-eight style chocolate mints with the bill.
The room was quite nice and was clean and tables well presented but nothing special.
There were two other tables in-overall quiet as regards eat-in trade and busy with takeaways.
In all a very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Whatsthatisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Castle Restaurant also viewed

 
Tralee, County Kerry
Killorglin, County Kerry
 

Been to Indian Castle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing