We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Loved this Windmill

What a glorious site! Did not expect this picturesque windmill on our way to Dingle. Such a nice... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Janice O
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Very good

This is definitely worth a visit Our guide Donal was very informative and a lovely person . Great... read more

Reviewed October 8, 2018
adareshinny
,
ADARE
via mobile
Read all 275 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tralee
from $916.30
More Info
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
138
67
26
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
67
26
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews model railway short film jeannie johnston our tour guide lovely photos informative visit potato famine great tour worth a visit great visit tralee bay couple of hours kids and adults great value flour sails workings
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a glorious site! Did not expect this picturesque windmill on our way to Dingle. Such a nice spot to get out and walk around with great views.

Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

This is definitely worth a visit
Our guide Donal was very informative and a lovely person .
Great setup and very interesting facts and information on the processes of the windmill

1  Thank adareshinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

The wife and I were driving around looking to kill a little time so we stopped by this site based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was close to 4:15 not realizing they closed at 5:30 and we hate being “those people.” We expected to pay $7 each to walk around the venue but we were surprised to be given a very complete guided tour with lots of history and humor. We were also given tips of local dining and attractions. We felt at home and really appreciate the care the staff shared with us. Highly suggest making a stop to this area!!

Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We were driving out to Dingle and this seemed like a worthwhile spot to stop. So glad we did! The staff were so friendly and our guide was both funny and informative. Very reasonable admission fee and lovely views. Apparently a little family of otters even swim nearby, but we weren’t lucky enough to catch a glimpse.

1  Thank ohshoozannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Super informative tour about the mill mechanics and history. The tour guide is great who even took time out for the kids during the tour in the group to make it something they won't forget.

Thank Y4257GKalanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

My family and I visited the windmill after we were passing it on the way to Dingle. My Aunt had visited years previously and had given it praise so we popped in.

With a short film, a museum and a guided tour, it was very interested a gave a good insight to its history.

Our tour guide was lovely, so friendly and knowledgeable. He really made the tour and was happy to have a chat afterwards too.

Overall a very worth while visit.

Thank xx-Rachael-Jones-xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Lovely little visitor centre with information about immigration and ships with a lovely gift shop. Our tour guide for the windmill was really friendly and got the kids involved. Very educational learning about the running of the mill. Well worth stopping for a look!
Also has a fabulous model train room.

Thank Aisling O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

The mill is interesting and the guidance was great. the part about ships and immigration was good and the toy trains is cute as well

Thank nadi O o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

The windmill sticks out like a beacon and we couldn't pass without stopping to look, really glad we did because it was so interesting. Our guide 'Joe' brought us right to the top and explained the workings in great detail. The interpretive centre was also interesting along with the short film. Next door we had a coffee in the Windmill Cafe, very nice and well worth a visit. If ladies decide to climb to the top of the windmill be warned that the ladders through four floors are quite steep, but worth the view from the top.

Thank Cavan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

If you’re in the Tralee or Dingle area and heading north, the windmill is worth a quick stop if nothing else to appreciate it from the outside. Pretty structure with a nice backdrop if you photograph it from the correct angle.

1  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews