We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We missed our train so got to spend a night in Tralee. Found the Imperial to be very reasonable with an excellent breakfast. The room had one of the few tubs on our trip plus a shower, of course. As others have said the staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable. I agree that it was newly renovated but still reasonable.

Room Tip: We were in the back so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misserino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    61
    20
    5
    9
See reviews for
33
54
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Parking at back of hotel. Good wifi. Lovely shower. Large comfortable bed. Tea making. Hairdryer. Tv in  strange position. Best thing is the staff. Friendly at reception. Anthony in the bar, what an asset. Terrific service, great suggestions for meal options and later for music. 
Would recommend. Central location. Very clean. No lift, but they will help with your bags to the room.
Nice breakfast. 

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rgjde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Greatly enjoyed our stay in the Imperial. Food was wonderful; the breakfast was great.
The service was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. The location was perfect for our wandering around Tralee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo de la Miel, Spain
Level Contributor
191 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We chose this hotel, for the town centre location. There was ease of parking for us as there was a space in the hotels private car park. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and helpful with our luggage when they saw I was struggling. The rooms look as though they've recently been renovated, and the beds were really comfy, our bathroom had a bath and shower in and toiletries, (although we brought our own). Tralee is quite a large market town, plenty of things to do, and it is great as a base to visit places in the county. We enjoyed a traditional Irish breakfast with plenty of refills of tea! On return to our room it was nice to have a drink with the plentiful supplies of tea and coffee, although I did ask for fresh milk (instead of cartons) which I got! Looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sippy Downs, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

What a great Hotel this is. From the staff at check-in/check-out to our great friendly bar staff, everyone went out of their way to make our stay a great overnight experience. Rooms were clean and with a bath and shower was a bit of a luxury. Really enjoyed this stay. Thanks everyone.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youghal(cork)
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here last weekend , rooms were spotless lovely and warm , location fantastic minutes away from everything, ate in the bar both nights can honestly say it was the best bar food i've eaten in a good while, the chowder was beautiful ,kerry lamb divine...breakfast excellent, staff great very friendly and just want to say a quick thanks to Martin who i think maybe the manager who dropped us to the bus station Sunday morning as we were running a bit late and we will definetly be back to the Imperial in Tralee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josephine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

i stayed in this hotel last friday night with my husband
we found this hotel spotless. with lovely staff and great food
it was lovely and warm the bedroom was spotless and for the money we paid
one would not get a hotel like it if they went to any city outside ireland.my kettle in the room was
spotless so i am glad i stayed there and will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corkhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
475 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Benners Hotel
Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
337 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Property: Imperial Hotel
Address: 27 Denny Street, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tralee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel, the distinctive style of services goes beyond automatic courtesy. Located in Tralee town centre, the Imperial Hotel has recently been totally refurbished to a very high standard. Double, twin and family rooms are available and are equipped with TV, direct dial telephone and complementary tea/coffee. All rooms have en-suite facilites. The hotel has a fine dining room as well as a large bar area frequented by guests and locals alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing