We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grand Hotel Tralee
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just a quick note to state that my wife and I along with two of our friends stayed in the Grand Hotel, Tralee last weekend.
The staff are friendly, rooms spotlessly clean and modern. Free wifi throughout the hotel is a bonus and the food served up was exemplary.
In summary, great value in a superb location in the heart of Tralee.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    209
    59
    25
    18
See reviews for
191
246
45
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here with my family in February. Room was spacious and clean. Didn't eat in the evening but breakfast was tasty and plentiful. location is perfect for being around Tralee.

Would recommend to anyone visiting Tralee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinRAhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Recently we had an evening meal, in the Grand Hotel. We arrived shortly after 6pm to find the bar area full. So we were directed to the dining room.Here we had two very satisfying, warm and pleasant meals.One of Lamb, one homemade burger.As always the place was cozy(on a chilly evening), the service was helpful and cheerful, overseen as always by the Manager, Dick Boyle.Both servings were very generous, and everything fresh and warm; as food should be.This Hotel has consistently good fare.Dessert of cream rice, washed down with 1 glass of merlot, and one creamy pint, for 45 euro's total, we felt very contented, at reasonable expense.We will be back.

Room Tip: This Hotel is in center of Tralee town,on a quiet and pleasant Denny St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous stay at the Grand Hotel, Tralee. Must mention the food. It is amazing. Breakfast and Evening meal in the bar was some of the best food that I have tasted worldwide. The seafood chowder and roasts are to die for. Great staff too.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was our first trip to Ireland. What a beautiful country it is, the people are so friendly and hospitable.

The Grand Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel was in centre of Tralee so we found the shops, restaurants and bars were close at hand. The bar next door was great we had our first Guinness there and it was worth the wait. We were served by Anne she was such a lovely lady. We visited a few places, we wish the weather had been drier but it did not spoil our visit.

I would like to thank the the Management and staff for a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 335Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just returned home from a fantastic weekend break at the Grand Hotel - Tralee. Dick, Eileen and the team really took care of us, first class service. These guys could teach the big boys how to really deliver a genuine outstanding customer experience. Thanks again and we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel very friendly and very close to everything . We stayed as a large group and they looked after us very well. The rooms are very comfortable . You are within walking distance of all the restaurants and bars. We had very relaxing weekend thank you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bentom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
475 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
333 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
663 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benners Hotel
Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel Tralee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel Tralee

Property: The Grand Hotel Tralee
Address: Denny Street, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tralee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#6 Family Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Hotel Tralee 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very popular spot with both guests and locals in keeping with the ambiance of the hotel it is a traditional style pub. we offer a lively breakfast & Coffee morning our in house French pastry Chef will tempt you with his freshly baked scones Irish Brown Bread Pastries and desserts. Our bar food menu is second to none and offers a wide and extensive choice to cater all tastes. The bar is a lively place to enjoy a pint & a chat at the end of a busy day. We also have a very popular Traditional Irish Music Session every Friday night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Grand Hotel Tralee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Tralee
Tralee Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing