We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$191
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tralee Benners Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Willows(Tralee)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Townhouse(Tralee)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveler rating
1,310
238
56
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
238
56
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrooks restaurantrelaxation roomthe outdoor hot tubthermal suitetop classbeautiful hoteldrinks receptionfrom start to finishwedding receptionfamily weddingsuperior roomsteam roomwould highly recommend this hotelrelaxing breaksecond to nonefood was amazingboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
1,203 - 1,208 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Sadly I was only in Ballygarry House for one night on a business trip. But what a find. It's worth choosing Tralee as a place to visit just to stay here. Although the hotel is a little outside the town centre. The warmth of the staff demonstrates that genuine Irish warmth and hospitality. The hotel is wonderfully comfortable in a country house style. Really comfortable bed and a great nights sleep. Free excellent strength Wi-FI. Perfectly cooked delicious poached eggs and the nicest fruit scone I have had in my life. I booked directly with the hotel and got a great rate €69 for a single What a find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frostyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is great to read your excellent review, and thank you very much for the glowing reference and excellent feedback.

Hopefully the next time you visit will be for pleasure and you can enjoy some of the rest of our facilities.

Best Wishes,

Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were in Tralee for just one night and were delighted to spend the evening at the gracious Balygarry Hotel. Lots of old world character and service by a team who really care. The facility was older but very well cared for and with updated bedrooms and bathrooms that offered all the comfort one could ask for.

Really pleasant stay.

Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words, your review is a delight to read, with such great feedback.

I do hope you get the chance to return to us in the future.

Regards,

Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My parents booked a room,dinner and breakfast package for our 21st wedding anniversary. We had access to thermal suite at the Nadur Spa. From arrival to leaving I can only describe our stay as excellent. The staff were friendly,welcoming and polite. All our needs were catered for to the highest standards. The room was superb and spotless. We ate at at The Brooks Restaurant and the food and service was excellent and in particular there was a range of gluten free options that was an added bonus. Breakfast was equally to a high standard and we had the same waitress Aine at breakfast as we had at our evening meal. Her style and interaction can only be described as excellent,she was helpful,friendly and assisted with choices on the menu that had a wide range of very tasty dishes. The staff obviously knew that it was our wedding anniversary and the added touches meant alot to us and added to our enjoyment. The ambience and atmosphere at Ballygarry Hse is superb and in my opinion requires no change as we were made to feel welcome and special during our time at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Kerry or wanting a break for a special occasion. Equally do visit the restaurant where the food is of the highest standard with excellent service. The thermal suite was an enjoyable experience and the booked treatment was very good. Staff at the Spa were equally friendly and helpful and again I would recommend a visit here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Gracie,

I am delighted to hear that your 21st Wedding anniversary was such a memorable one. We always try and go that extra bit for our guests.

All the staff and especially Aine will be delighted to read you kind words, thank you very much.

Best Wishes,

Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had a very nice stay - I was there on business, many thanks to the staff! They were friendly and helpful. The food was good and the hotel itself is extremly nice, with free Wifi, I can't say anything negative. I didn't get to try the pool or Jacuzzi, which is a shame - next time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davercade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. It is great to read that you had no negatives with your stay, and as you said hopefully the next time your stay will be for pleasure and more than an overnight stay.

Thanks again,

Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First time in Ireland and this was a great way to recuperate from jet lag. Very comfortable room and exceptional dinner in hotel restaurant. Felt pampered by very attentive staff. The grounds and interior ambience were superb!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Rose,

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and i am delighted you enjoyed your experience here. Your kind words will be passed onto the team here for them to read.

We hope you get the chance to return to us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews