We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$79
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Benners Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$110
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenduff Manor(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
68
118
110
49
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
118
110
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedleisure centrebar food was excellentan updateswimming poolhotel is centrally locatedgood sizesteam roomgood nights sleepsouthern irelandbar menureception stafflovely roombreakfast and dinnerstaff were lovelycouldn't faulttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 381 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Arrived late in the afternoon, in the rain. This was the only hotel with available rooms. Whilst it is a large hotel, the rooms were comfy and warm with large windows overlooking the street. The shower area was a bit dark once the shower curtain was closed. We enjoyed some drinks in the bar area and had a nice dinner as well. Parking was handy out the back and the reception staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAJAYtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent review of your stay at the Brandon Hotel. We appreciate the feedback and are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our reception staff.

Regards
The Brandon Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

I visited Kerry last summer, stay with friends here.
Good location, easy to walk around to town.
Had nice lunch in the bar when we arrived, rooms very clean, and friendly staff.
Good gym facilities as well.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Rober C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

We appreciate you sharing your recent experience during your visit to the Brandon Hotel. Your positive comments about our staff and facilities are very appreciated. We will be sure to share your feedback with our management and staff. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Regards
The Brandon Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

I found the hotel very comfortable. The staff were lovely, especially the lady doing the breakfasts.
Few hiccups because we had booked an extra night and thought we hadn't paid (we had), got it sorted fairly quickly. Was overcharged twice in the bar, also sorted and apologised very rapidly.
Have to say though I would go back in a heartbeat. The rooms was very clean, warm and the hotel is well kept.
The leisure centre is great and the staff in there were lovely.
Very central to town, I was surprised how close it was. Theres a few good italian restaurants and shops nearby too. The bar has a good menu including a reasonable kids menu. Planning on going back again during the summer for a few days. My son loved it. Definitely a lovely spot to relax.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank yelros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments after your recent stay at the Brandon Hotel. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had a relaxing break. It was great that you were able to make the most of our central location in the heart of Tralee. We will pass on your kind remarks to our management and staff. We hope to welcome you back this summer when you are next in County Kerry.

Regards
The Brandon Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Arrived early for check-in and Carmel was very helpful, and within minutes had a room available for us on the third floor. This was a lovely room with a double and single bed. The restaurant was closed but the bar food was excellent, the steak was very good and the curry was excellent. Service was prompt and the barman was very courteous and told us about some of the attractions in Tralee. Breakfast was buffet style and good food.
A real pleasant experience and can be highly recommended. The hotel iself is steeped in history. Well done to all.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GERARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Brandon Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will pass on your kind remarks to our management and staff. We hope to welcome you back when you are next in Tralee.

Regards
The Brandon Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

My sister and I stayed here for two nights and could not have been happier. The hotel is well kept and clean and absolutely cosy. Its central location in Tralee Town Centre made it very easy for us being first timers to explore the town. Staff and people in Tralee were absolutely friendly and helpful. Our first day, we were not able to figure out the heating and the staff that had assisted us not only made sure we figured it out but came back later to check if the room was warm enough for us. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a variety of continental foods and a big Irish breakfast with black and white pudding. They also serve a killer beef stew for dinner. I would surely be back here again. Thank you, everyone.

Room Tip: Clean Room. Center to Town
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erin Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at the Brandon Hotel. On behalf of our management and staff we would like to thank you for your feedback and business. We will make sure to pass your comments on to the team and in particular our kitchen. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Regards
The Brandon Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews