We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballyseede Castle
Nearby Hotels
$92
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tralee Benners Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveler rating
926
229
58
24
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
229
58
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish wolfhoundstone roomfour poster bedlibrary barfriendly dogsdining roomfelt like royaltythe pubgrounds are beautifulmanor housecourse dinnercommon areaswedding partystayed one nightdrawing roomdingle peninsulahighlight of our trip
Filter
Updating list...
733 - 738 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I went for lunch with my mother, sister, brother and niece today. Firstly, it was such a lovely quiet atmosphere with nice music in the background. We went to pull seats together to sit at an available table in the bar when our waitress whose name was Esther showed us to another dining area which was far more suitable - perfect.

Esther was so nice and attentive. My three hear old niece got special attention the whole time and was thrilled. The food we ordered was fabulous, no complaints from any of us.

Overall, our afternoon was gorgeous. We gave a little walk around the lovely lawns afterwards to wrap up our lunch trip. I can only imagine how amazing staying in the hotel would be. Well done all. Gorgeous hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in the Crosby room. This is the real deal castle. The rooms are huge. The bath have been re-done maybe 20 years ago. Its time for a re work but they are functional. The expansive red carpet in the room needed to be re stretched (big wrinkle- trip hazard)
It does give you the feel of living in a castle/mansion. They have several public rooms to sit in,. read, use Wifi.
The staff was super kind. I could not get my plane boarding pass before we left and they let me use the front desk computer to print it.

The breakfast (free) was served in what I think might have been a man's room.
Think stone, medieval. You order off a menu. Good selection. Buffet for fruit and cereal too.

You can eat dinner but we took a cab to the city (ride was E13.00 from city to castle)

Expensive but worth a once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kid-In-Tow98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed overnight in this beautiful old castle. The exterior of the castle shows its age but the interior is quite stunning. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms modern. Our room overlooked the gardens. There is a lovely garden area and it borders on a national park. There is a common lounge room but if there is a wedding on, it's difficult to enjoy any quiet time. Irish people certainly know how to party - in our case until 6 am, so we didn't get much sleep. The service is great and the restaurant is really something special for dinner. Our waiter, Eddie was fantastic keeping us amused with tales of ghosts. The breakfast was scrumptious and there was good variety. Our waiter, Joe was great and looked after us well. We enjoyed our stay but wouldn't do it again on a night of wedding celebrations.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty climbing stairs, then ask for a room on the lower floors as there is no lift.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddiefromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

From the first emails until our arrival, Ballyseede was kind, prompt and accommodating! Our room was absolutely lovely with its four poster bed, the splendid claw foot tub and wonderful bathroom. We couldn't have been happier. The pub was wonderful with a terrific staff with excellent food and beautiful grounds. Definitely on our list to return to again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NoRegrets2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Many of the castle hotels in Ireland are large resorts and more expensive, so I was wondering if this reasonably priced castle hotel would be the 'real deal'. Rest assured, you will feel like a lord or lady staying here! It was everything we had hoped for in a castle. From the start, we were late arriving and when I called ahead to notify them, I was told that if we arrived after dinner service they would gladly make up some sandwiches for us. Nice touch! Castle was a little hard to find; we had to stop and ask a local. Luckily we arrived while the pub was still serving food and, since it was a lovely warm evening, we ate out in the garden. Quite a treat after a long days drive to be served dinner in a gorgeous castle garden setting! Tea and cookies in the parlor was another nice touch. Our room was in the 'paddy' section of rooms, which threw us off a bit at first, because the rooms were downstairs. But our room turned out to be a large, lovely family room. The windows are quite large and pretty, so you don't feel 'underground'. We were at the far end of the castle; it was quiet and peaceful (thick stone walls!), yet the wifi was still good. The tub is high, so anyone with mobility issues might consider how easy it is to get in and out. All the rooms are different, so your mileage may vary. The next morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the stone room and Ester took good care of us and gave us pointers for our trip. Love that Irish wit! All in all the staff was gracious and we truly felt pampered. The castle has lovely decor and a beautiful country manor setting. Truly a unique experience.

Room Tip: There is also a lodge, at the entrance to the drive going to the castle. If you want the full castle experience, be sure to ask for a room in the castle itself.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhampster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews