We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent”
Review of The Daily Grind

The Daily Grind
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Tralee
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Newly opened, fresh cut rolls teas & coffee's
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am a local in Tralee and visit this restaurant very very often. It is always absolutely fantastic - the staff are exceptionally friendly, the food is second to none and the prices are great. I would recommend this restaurant very highly - it has never left us down. If you are visiting Tralee, do visit this restaurant. Breakfast here is amazing and the atmosphere is great. it is situated right in the centre of Tralee. There is ample seating at the back and an outside area for smolkers also.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holiday-ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    55
    13
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,170 reviews
607 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
“Good Food - Varied Menu”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed great lunches at the Daily Grind. A busy lunch restuarant it offered a good variety of sandwiches as well as Irish favorites - I especially enjoyed the Salmon Supreme and open face sandwich.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegregory, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service and lovely bites in comfy surroundings”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I often pop into The Daily Grind for a cuppa or a wee bite to eat. The service is quick and friendly and the food is lovely. Last time I was in I had the pancakes, bacon and maple syrup...lovely! Highly reccommend!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good quality option right in the middle of town.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I ate here one morning last week and found the quality of the food and service to be very good and the value to be excellent. I was there mid morning and there was an excellent selection of breakfast options at good prices. I will go back and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. One minor gripe is that given the layout, some of the seating can be a little cramped.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anpocarbuile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Kerry, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A TREAT"!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

A fab lil cafe , with some unique bites and great staff! i often go here when meeting friends and never fails to deliever :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily Grind also viewed

 

Been to The Daily Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing