We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A TREAT"!”
Review of The Daily Grind

The Daily Grind
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Tralee
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Newly opened, fresh cut rolls teas & coffee's
County Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A TREAT"!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

A fab lil cafe , with some unique bites and great staff! i often go here when meeting friends and never fails to deliever :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    52
    13
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good coffee shop in the centre of the town”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The coffee could be better but their cakes are to die for... Personally I love the chocolate one! Smooth, rich, velvety, soooo chocolaty and always(!) fresh. They are usually crazy busy there, so they have freshly made cakes, cupcakes, cookies every morning. You can also have a lunch there - choice of freshly made sandwiches, soup of the day etc. always available. Coffee is only so-so. The normal 'black' is always too strong and you end up putting way too much sugar in it, than you would like to. The latte has always not enough milk for me - but as my Hubby says I drink 'milky coffee' not a coffee with milk ;)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnSile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
210 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great lunch spot super coffee if you want something a little different for lunch or just a quick coffee break friendly staff clean cafe very good Value

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KerryDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I went here to The Daily Grind when I was feeling peak-age. The coffee i got here was really lovely and i got a lovely fresh bun that went really nice with the coffee. The people working here were very lovely and kind here also.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rhian o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Sambo's are great value and coffee is excellent. Mind you nearly always busy but thats a good sign!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kruttl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily Grind also viewed

 
Tralee, County Kerry
Tralee, County Kerry
 

Been to The Daily Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing