We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”
Review of Killarney House

Killarney House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killarney House
Ranked #13 of 53 Tralee B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We couldn't have been more welcome at Kilarney House, when my daughter and I stayed there on our whistle-stop tour of southern Ireland. Sinead was so kind and helpful. Our room and bathroom were spotless and we had the best night's sleep. Even though it was a Sunday, Sinead was kind enough to give us breakfast early, so that we could be on our way to Dingle. Nothing was too much trouble and we will definitely return to stay here when we are next over in Kerry. Thank you Sinead! You are a great hostess.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was the best stay of our holiday. Caroline was so friendly and hospitable. The facilities were exceptional and the breakfast was lovely. It is in a really good spot for sight seeing and Caroline was able to recommend places to eat in the evening. She gave us a handy tourist map which was really useful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlsa1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Caroline and her husband couldn't have been any nicer and more helpful. We arrived there at 3:00 pm and they showed us our room (absolutely top-notch!) and all the facilities. Everything is beautiful - the common lounge area and the beautiful dining room are very nice. They gave us tips on our Dingle Peninsula adventure we were taking that afternoon which proved very valuable. We arrived back late at night and had a great night sleep and awoke to a wonderful breakfast. We set off that day for a Ring of Kerry drive and again were given helpful information. We arrived back very late again after a wonderful day and saw other people had checked in during the day as there were more cars in the parking lot. We were surprised to see 3 other groups of guests at breakfast in the morning as we had heard absolutely nothing from any other room. Caroline was not there but her husband (sorry, forgot his name -- Ken?) served us another great breakfast and we were off to visit more sights in Ireland further away. We found out they own another B & B in Cork (Blarney) and wished that we had stayed there when we were in that area instead of where we did stay as their facilities are far superior and were both so friendly. We would highly recommend this place to anyone and hope to stay there again some day! This was perfect place to do both the Rind of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula.

Room Tip: We peeked at the other rooms after people left as all doors were open and they all looked beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Stayed here as 1 adult + 2 children. EUR70 per night for all of us.
Rooms extremely spacious, clean, and seems like a very new B+B.
Well located for the sailing club and Tralee itself.
Owner, Caroline, was 1st class. Food excellent. Communal lounge area very nice + relaxing.
Plenty of parking (we had a trailer!).
Will definetly return.

Room Tip: Lots of other B+B's around this one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dublinlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Clean and comfortable (NEW!!) B&B with a great hostess and great value. Great breakfast in the morning as well. Caroline stayed up for our late arrival at 10:30pm and then had great travel advice for the remainder of our trip. If you're traveling South, be sure to book a night at her other Killarney House B&B, located in TBlarney. Equally as perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geico45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
6.6 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
530 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
837 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
811 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#3 of 53 in Tralee
89 reviews
4.8 mi away
Brook Manor Lodge
Brook Manor Lodge
#1 of 53 in Tralee
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney House

Property: Killarney House
Address: Fenit Rd, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Killarney House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing