We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Tralee Town Centre Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tralee Town Centre Apartments
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tralee
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We booked the Tralee Town Centre Apartments for two nights when we stayed in Tralee as a home base for the Listowel Writers Week. I was a bit nervous since the price was so low, but it turned out to be a good choice for us. We had the superior four-bedroom--two doubles and two singles--for the five of us. We appreciated that each bedroom was en suite, providing our group with space and privacy. Also, each room had its own heater, which was helpful. We had no problems with hot water that a previous poster noted. We switched it on as directed and had plenty when we needed it. The communal areas of the apartment are small and could probably use refurbishing, but we were out most of the time, so this was not a problem. Check in was great--the people very friendly and helpful.

When we went to go to bed late the first night we found stains on the sheets of one bed. Housekeeping probably should have caught this, but mistakes can happen anywhere. We asked for clean sheets the next morning, and they were waiting for us when we returned in the evening.

There were indeed revelers outside of our window--there is a small pub right behind the apartment we had. If noise is a problem, you might want to stay somewhere else. We were tired travelers, though, and all slept well.

This is not luxury accommodations, but for the price, it was tremendous. Staying here saved us a ton, compounded by having a full kitchen to save on breakfast and lunch. And our larger group enjoyed having the communal area instead of dividing into separate hotel rooms.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ncprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I booked twice an apartment at the Tralee Town Center Apartment. The first time with my family (we're 5 people) and the second time with a friend of mine. The apartment was very nice, clean and equipped with all necessary things. The staff is very helpful and friendly and give tips for your recreational acitivities. The position is very central. There are many supermarkets which you can reach within few minutes. Also the shopping street is not far away. Therefore I assess Tralee Town Centre Apartments with the highest possible rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

great location, a stone throw from the centre of town. all staff very friendly and helpful. all rooms en suite. very clean. milk biscuits, tea and coffee left for us. very nice touch. fantastic value!! would highly recommend these apartments. myself and my friends will definitely be returning on our next trip to tralee!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CK1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The apartments are great for families and very economical. as there are two doubles and two single rooms, it could readily suite two families and make it a very cheap holiday. The girl I dealt with was willing to negotiate a good deal, saving me the cost of a family lunch...every little helps. Also, she provided a family pass to the aquadome. Excellent really.
The apartments are really very clean and not shabby at all. i had prepared myself for below average accommodation as the price was so good and I heard that the apartments were student apartments. thankfully I was wrong!
Tea and milk in fridge on arrival was a nice touch.
One thing that did not suit with a young family was that there was no bath.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor apartment to avoid hauling buggies upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

we had a fantastic time here Ann- marie and Brian were the perfect hosts and treated us like family. They could not do enough for us and our children. We cant wait to go back in April. The hotel was right in the town and we were able to try some great food in the surrounding pubs literally a minutes walk. we hired a car and drove to some breathtaking places and cant wait to do it all again. The locals are so so friendly and i was amazed how they just stop to let you cross the road not like over here :( And finally the food at the hotel was gorgous the breakfasts you have to try they are mouth watering and loads of choices. They cater for everyones needs which is what i loved.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the town which could get a little noisy with the locals so ask ann marie f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassywolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

On reading the below review, I was very nervous bringing my family to stay in these apartments. We informed reception a couple of days before that one of the party were on crutches and could we request a ground floor apartment which was no problem. We informed them that we would be arriving late as we were getting a train from Cork. The Manager (Leslie) arranged that my father on crutches would be driven down to the apartments which is a 10 minute journey. We arrived at the station and Leslie was there to bring my uncle to the apartments which we could not believe. We went to our apartment where there was milk , biscuits, tea and coffee. We were in one of the superior apartments which were lovely and bright. We paid €259.00 for four nights. The electricity was included in the price and with that we received complimentary tickets for Bowling Buddies and the Aqua Dome and also discounted tickets for Toby World which the kids were delighted with. The only thing that I would like to see is a play area for the kids but the Town park is only minutes away. I have already booked a week stay in the apartments for the family in August and I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunflowerCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed here as we were attending a family wedding in Tralee. It was a 2 night stay and we had 2 separate apartments. The overall facility is in need of sprucing up and they seem to have residents that are long term renters and overnighters moving in and out. The location is right around the corner from downtown tralee but its accessed via some small streets that are more like alleyways. The bathrooms all had a problem with raw sewage smells and the hallways and gardens around building were dark and dreary. Its a self catering apartment that charges you seperately for electricity. The hot water system was indecipherable and many of the people staying wound up with cold showers. The staff was very nice but it seems the place is falling apart faster than it can be maintained. We were serenaded by several inebriated fellows who were hanging out side the bar right under our bedroom window as daylight approached and overall I would suggest skipping this place and picking a nice b&b.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redwilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
861 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
606 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tralee Benners Hotel
Tralee Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brandon Hotel
Brandon Hotel
#12 of 14 in Tralee
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tralee Town Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralee Town Centre Apartments

Property: Tralee Town Centre Apartments
Address: Tralee Town Centre Apartments Maine Street, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tralee Town Centre Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tralee Town Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing