We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Guaranteed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tralee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tralee Bay Holiday Village
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tralee
Reviewed June 24, 2013

From start to finish, Tralee Bay and the Seven Hogs is without question the best place to stay when holidaying in the general Dingle area. The houses are fully equipped and comfortable with very good rates. The food in the bar is fantastic. The Ribs, Chicken Burger and Chef special burger are my personal recommendations.
Like all outdoor holidays, weather plays a big part in any stay but we have just returned from a 2 week stay in desperate weather yet we still thoroughly enjoyed it.
Barrie the owner really looks after his customers, and we had a welcome pack plus fuel for the fire on our arrival.
I really cant say enough about the place as a whole. From the cottages, to the pub/restaurant, Tralee Bay/Seven Hogs has it all.

Absolutely ideal for families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for 1 wk in Sept 2012 & booked again for 1 wk in June 2013. Perfect location for young family with loads of things to do in the area. Pub & restaurant on your door step serving great food. Practically had a whole beach to ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was a great week we stayed the first week of June this year and we had fab weather. We loved the location , shop and pub on our doorstep,the beach just a five minute drive because I have three kids under three , but it's within walking distance a short stroll. A very cheap holiday as no torment from amusements or shops that kids want ,want ,want.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Arrived there with a large group form the BMW motorcycle clun (Irish Section) for the Thatch Rally. The accomodation was clean, warm and well appointed.
We were all made very welcome and the restaurant (Seven Hogs) made us feel at home.
The roast baby pork ribs are to die for!

Whilst there we were pointed towards the lake in the hills above the venue (about 3 or 4 miles) the views there and the board wark round the lake should not be missed.

Looking forward to visiting again/

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisR357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Wanted to get away from it all. Although only 2 people had a lovely three bed holiday cottage complete with wood burning stove.Like home from home it was so well equipped, spotlessly clean and lots of brochures etc around giving details of the surrounding area. Barrie the manager was super, nothing was too much trouble and supplied maps and information of various places to visit which would be of interest. There was a bar restaurant located beside the cottages and the food and staff were excellent. Definitely worth a visit and could actually be used a family get together if a number of the cottages were rented at the same time. Short walk to a beautiful beach which was very quiet at the time of year we visited

Room Tip: as this was self catering, any of the cottages would be ideal. both upstairs bedroom were en suite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l0retta07777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Dropped in with my family, (Mother, Sister and her Husband, and all the kids. Service was tremendous, and the food was excellent. No problem finding something for the kids to eat. The place has a great view and a tremendous view over the bay, {which was a bit obscured by the rain that day)

An unexpected bonus was the the magician, Magic Delboy.

He kept the kids busy while we relaxed and enjoyed the peace and quiet... at the end, he visited our table and performed an amazing trick for my Mum, whose birthday we were celebrating.

There's plenty to do in the area, and made a trip to the lakes in the nearby woods.

My brother stayed over for a few days, and said the accommodation was exactly what he wanted. Very comfortable, and friendly.
We'll certainly be back for more! Thank you Tim and Sarah, and the others who made the afternoon so relaxed.

Maureen Crouch

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We have eaten in the Seven Hogs Bar/Restaurant, which is attached to the Holiday village, about 10 times this year so far and highly recommend it. The food is excellent, especially the homemade burgers and very reasonably priced. The quality is far above anything in Tralee and the price is much cheaper than Dingle. Service is excellent and they deserve to do well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Bonny2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
12.3 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
689 reviews
14.1 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
21.7 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
894 reviews
14.6 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
1,159 reviews
12.0 mi away
Tralee Townhouse
Tralee Townhouse
#12 of 14 in Tralee
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tralee Bay Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralee Bay Holiday Village

Address: Aughcasla, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tralee
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing