We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tralee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodlands Caravan Park
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great site!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Very helpful owners and a very clean, tidy site with good facilities. It is a large site but still feels private because of the spacing of the pitches. Handy for the town and the country. Plenty to do. Will go again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eibhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandstralee, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Eibhi,

Thanks for your review of our park. Delighted to know you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again next summer. All the best, Mike, Martina and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    14
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
67
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
County Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family and I returned home today having spent 8 wonderful days at this campsite. We are a family of two adults and three boys, aged 14, 11 and 10. We were camping in a tent and we were given a pitch in the main camping area. From the moment we checked-in we felt so welcome and so at home. We had hoped for a pitch with an electric hook-up but as it was the Rose of Tralee festival weekend there were none left as the site was very busy and Martina offered to store medicine for me in their fridge if I felt uncomfortable leaving it in the main fridge in the campers kitchen. Check-in was fast, efficient and very professional and the lovely Jane cycled in front of us and showed us where to pitch. The ground was well drained, freshly cut grass, beautiful huge trees around us for shade and plenty of parking for cars.

The campers kitchen has a fridge, a huge freezer, microwave, toaster and kettle. Plenty of sinks for washing up. Right outside the kitchen is a covered area with picnic tables and BBQ pits - perfect if the weather is rainy. There is also a herb garden available to guests also.

The toilet block is huge, loads of toilets and showers. It also has a baby changing table and a hairdryer which came in very handy. Showers are one euro per token and lasts six minutes, ample time. Lovely hot water, and the whole area was spotless.

There is a lovely wooden playground area which was always full of kids. Very popular.

There is a Wash room with washing machines, dryers, an iron and ironing board. Six euros each for a wash or the dryer and there is a dryer for a small load for three euros.

There is a TV Room with a comfy couch and some chairs, a book corner where you can borrow a book, and a lego corner for kids. There is a games room with two pool tables, air hockey table, and fooze ball table. All games are one euro. Then there is a room where WiFi is available, a huge room with tables and chairs and we would often come up here at night to play cards or bananagrams with our boys, and of course say goodnight to Finn, the beautiful lab, with the amazing story of how he arrived in Kerry.

Finn made a huge difference to our camping trip. We have a dog that we had to leave at home but Finn came to the rescue and helped us not miss our own dog so much. One of our boys has special needs and adores dogs and really missed our own one, but Finn filled the hole somewhat and more than welcomed our little boy's hugs and chats. It was so uplifting to see facilities for special needs or disabled people. There are wheelchair accessible pitches, showers, ramps everywhere and indeed we saw many people availing of these facilities during our trip.

Mike, Martina and Jane are so nice, so family oriented, so welcoming and really do go out of their way to make your stay special. They really do look after their guests. They are full of knowledge and so helpful regarding local things to do in the area but are also very chatty and we had lovely conversations with them.

Security is evident, the site is very very safe. And as for noisy guests late at night - Mike's your man, he won't tolerate it, which makes this site very family-friendly.

It was our first visit to this site. It had been recommended to us by another family, and we will be recommending this site to many others also. We will be back many many times again and we can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eireteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandstralee, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Eireteacher,

Thanks very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much and that you were impressed with our facilities on offer. Finn was especially happy to know he made a big difference to your holiday! It was a pleasure having you and your family onsite with us and we look forward to your next visit. All the best, Mike, Martina and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We checked in here for a few days back at the beginning of july. What a site. VERY clean toilet and shower facilities, nice and quiet at night, plenty of space for our camper van. There is a BBQ area for all campers to use and the kitchen was very clean too. Fridges and freezers are available too (very handy). This is a family run park and the owners manage it on a daily basis themselves. They are always available to contact if you need them. Games rooms for the older kids and a nice play area outside for the young'uns. This camping park will always be our first choice when visiting Kerry again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandstralee, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Dr0000,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and particularly delighted that you found our toilets and showers so clean. We look forward to welcoming you back to our park on your next visit to the Kingdom!
All the best, Mike, Martina and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 week in July and my kids loved it. Lovely staff, wifi, toilets and showers. Central for touring the ring of Kerry. kids loved the waterpark and cinema. We will def be returning. Would recommended for families. Site was easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleygirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandstralee, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hi Harleygirl,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime.
All the best, Mike, Martina and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed on this site for almost a week. What a great site. Friendly and welcoming owners. Spacious, clean, and well run. Within walking distance of the lovely town of Tralee. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Will definitely recommend this site to others.

Room Tip: Well worth a visit !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailey745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandstralee, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hi Bailey,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

All the best,
Mike, Martina and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just recently stayed at the woodlands caravan park and I have to say it was lovely. Mick and his wife were always there to offer advice on locations to visit and local cycle routes with little or no traffic and with different levels of difficulty.
The showers toilets and kitchen facilities were very clean and well maintained.
The location was ideal for and I would recommend it to families with children no matter what the weather as the aqua-dome, cinema Tralee town centre all being a short walk away. Also when the weather is there are a lot of beaches not too far away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy_M_1979_4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandstralee, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Andy M

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed yourselves so much while on site and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best, Mike, Martina and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely campsite very helpful owners. Good showers (£1)proper hair dryer in bathroom (free) Good selection basics in shop. Games room, tv room and good camper kitchen if in tent. only slight negative washing machine and drier a little expensive at £6 each a go. Walking distance to town, wetlands centre and aqua dome. Great holiday would be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Becandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandstralee, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Becandgirls,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime.

All the best,
Mike, Martina and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.6 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tralee Benners Hotel
Tralee Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#3 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Caravan Park

Property: Woodlands Caravan Park
Address: Dan Spring Road, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tralee
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands Park is a multi-award winning Caravan & Camping Park located in Tralee, Co. Kerry. Nestled at the foot of the Slieve Mish mountains in a quiet woodland setting our park offer peace and tranquility within a 10 minute walk to the centre of Tralee town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodlands Caravan Park Hotel Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing