We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballyroe Heights Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$101
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Townhouse(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
123
19
4
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
19
4
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampers kitchengames roomgreat siteaqua domeshort walkfree showershighly recommend this sitecamper vancamping experiencefantastic campsitetoilet and shower facilitiesgreat parklaundry roomleaving todayhelpful ownerslovely rose gardenherbs growing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at Woodlands Tralee for 1 week in August. It is a superb campsite with excellent facilities. The owners were fabulous and hepled out with any day trips we planned. We stayed at two other sites in cork but Woodlands was by far the best. Thanks for making our holiday so easy. Nikki Clarke

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nikki6940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikemac09, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Hi Nikki,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate your comments and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure having you staying with us and we look forward to your next visit,

All the best,

Mike, Martina and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

HI, to all campers and new campers thinking of going to woodlands for a trip.I dont no those six people who were refused so Icannot comment on them,However I can talk about woodlands park owners Michael and Martina and they daughter Jane.I have been coming now for over 9 years and travelled to a lot of sites through out Ireland.Stayed in lovely places,But have now found our second home in this truly fantastic park.There is a feeling of warmth when entering the reception.The site is maintained to the highest level.Well run and always someone available to help you out in any way possible.Mike can offer any amount of information on travelling in or around Kerrry,scenic drives,places to eat and those hidden gems not in any tourist books.Ireally cant say enough about this Park and we love heading down any chance we get.So I say well done to all involved in Woodlands and well done Jayne with the new facebook page really good.Hope to be down soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikemac09, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Hi Mike,

Thanks for posting such a wonderful review. Your kind words and comments are much appreciated. We are thrilled that you feel so at home here as we enjoy having you stay as as much as you like being here,

Looking forward to your next visit,

All the best,

Mike, Martina and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This Campsite is one of the best I have ever visited.

The cleanliness of the site and all the facilities are second to none.

The welcome we received was genuinely friendly and the staff could not have been more helpful.

The location is good with an easy walk through a colourful town park to the town centre.

Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikemac09, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Hi Gerry,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your kind comments are much appreciated and we really look forward to your next visit,

All the best,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I'm a avid camping & caravanner; went here with both types for 10 days in early August it's a great spot. First off the owners, great people very approachable and flexible - refreshing when compared to the formalities of a french campsite. The facilities and site are on a par with European 4* & 5* grounds. The location is 10mins walk from tralee centre and my favourite beach castlegregory was only a 25min drive away, the only moan I had was the fact you needed pay 1e for a token to take a shower, why?  just add it to the price, it won't turn anyone off !! I'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikemac09, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and we have to agree, Castlegregory is a lovely spot! We look forward to seeing you down here again soon,

All the Best,

Mike, Martina and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

myself and a group of friends were looking for a park to pitch a tent, we tried a couple of places around kerry but everywhere was booked out, so we rang woodlands caravan park. we were told its first come first serve and come down to woodlands and we'll sort you out, it was not the case. we went in to reception all polite and were bluntly told "we dont do groups" and told to" find somewhere else" reception were very rude and when we asked where else could we go as he told us to find somewhere else he rudely said "find out yourself" there lovely places in tralee i would recommend people to stay away from woodland! its not worth the hassle! avoid! thanks for reading

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
38  Thank lukeylovesunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikemac09, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are sorry that we could not take you but it is our policy to not take groups of young people as we are a family orientated park. Unfortunately we have taken groups in the past who have caused so much disruption that it means we can no longer accommodate groups of any size to protect the majority of customers who are families with young children here to have a good time and not be disturbed by drunken antics all night long. We hope to welcome you back to the park someday when you are looking for a quiet family holiday.

regards,

Mike McDonnell
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews