We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality recommended without hesitation”
Review of Denton B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Denton B & B
Ranked #2 of 53 Tralee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
galway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic hospitality recommended without hesitation”
Reviewed March 18, 2010

This was just a one night stay but we were still treated fantastically. Took a wrong turn in Tralee but phoned Eileen and she gave us clear directions which had us at her home a few minutes later. Arrived to Tea/coffee and home made scones. My wife only drinks decaff coffee and we have been to several places that didn't have it. Eileen did.
The rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was great with everyones individual tastes being catered for.
Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone visiting Tralee

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
71
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2010

I took my grandson to Ireland do a little family history tour. Denton's B&B was the best stay on our trip. Ellen was very gracious and helpful. I chose Denton B&B because she had a good recomendation from Rick Steve's Ireland tour took. I found all of his recomendations excellent, but Denton's was the best. Her rooms were very nice, and clean. She was very helpful made some good recomeendations. There is a hotel at the end of the block, with food and music.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Eileen Doherty greeted us with a tray of goodies and Irish tea. She was a very helpful guide to the area, but she went out of her way to make us feel welcome in the home of our ancestors. I felt like my wife and I had a new friend. Her place was clean, bright, and had lots of information on the area. I can only smile when I think of our stay in Tralee at thes B&B.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altbach
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We are two German students and we spent a few days in Ireland this September. Our first stop was Tralee and we stayed at Denton Bed and Breakfast for three nights. Eileen is a very courteous, obliging and helpful hostess. On the day we went to Dublin I left behind my jacket together with my identity card at her house without which I couldn’t have flown back to Germany. Eileen sent it on later by express service and fortunately I got my identity card just in time.
The breakfast was rich and excellent. We chose the Continental one and got served plenty of toasts. One morning we wanted to have breakfast early at 7:30 am. This also was no problem for Eileen and she spared no expense to comply with our wishes. The room was very clean and spacious and Denton B&B is located well with a walk about 15 minutes to the centre of Tralee. We spent lovely days in the West of Ireland and enjoyed the wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We were on a family trip through Ireland in June 2009 and Denton B&B was our first stop. The rooms are very nice and located within walking distance of downtown Tralee, but still in a relatively quiet part of town. The airline misplaced some of our luggage and both Mr and Mrs Doherty went well out of their way to try to help us, both contacting the airline on their own time as well as giving directions/advice as to where to find clothes/supplies in Tralee. Breakfast was also very generous and very good. Really a great place and was certainly one of our favorite B&B's on the trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorAZ_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juneau ak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Six of us stayed with Eilleen at the Denton this June -- Seh was very accomodating and the breakfaast were fantastic -- traditional Irish and also salmon, french toast. We were in and out a ort and our schedule was alwys in flux but all was accomadated -- we traveled over North Kerry adn the Dingle Pen. from here -- also ate/darnk at the hotel nearby and walked to downtown Tralee and the Dog Track -- Great Fun!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneauAkJohnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Stayed at Denton's in April 2009. This B&B was very nicely kept and the owner was just great. We unfortunately had gotten food poisoning on the Dingle penisula just before we arrived there but the owner was very helpful. We had a lovely room and everything was very clean. Breakfast was great.

Also, it was a very short walk (even in the rain) to a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarSeaLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
836 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
506 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tralee Benners Hotel
Tralee Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
167 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
1,102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tralee Townhouse
Tralee Townhouse
#13 of 14 in Tralee
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denton B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denton B & B

Property: Denton B & B
Address: Oakpark Road, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Denton B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing