We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Denton B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Denton B & B
Ranked #2 of 54 Tralee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in June. As soon as we arrived Eileen offered us tea, which we accepted. Our room was very clean and quiet, and certainly large enough for the 2 of us, overlooking the rear garden. The walk to downtown Tralee was easy and enjoyable (about 10 minutes). We were very impressed with the B & B in general, and we loved Eileen, who was very welcoming and cooked us an excellent breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
72
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in a rather cramped family room. Fortunately only 2 of us in it as only place to put the cases was on the single bed. Room was at the front & the road which was busy could be heard from within it, so slept badly. Breakfast was good but would have preferred to have chosen what to eat at breakfast rather than the evening before! Unlikely to return to Tralee but if we did would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

I agree with all the above posts about Eileen and Denton's, but I am most amazed by the effort she and John took, when they discovered we had overpaid! She tracked us down in our b & B in Kenmare, after John had set off in the car to try to catch us on our way to Dingle! She and John drove to Kenmare to return our money!! I cannot speak highly enough of these wonderful, generous people. Our stay in Tralee was perfect, and we actually enjoyed the walk into town each evening. It is far enough away from town to be quiet and comfortable, but close enough to get there in a 5-10 minute walk. Our room was clean and comfortable with a view of their backyard and lovely garden. Breakfasts were delicious!

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hipplerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I would highly recommend this B and B if you are in the Tralee area. It is in a great location, within walking distance to town, and easy to find. Eileen was a wonderful hostess and provided us with helpful information and great recommendations on places to eat. We used this B and B as a base for touring the Dingle peninsula which was perfect. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Food was wonderful and plentiful and I loved the decor. Thanks, Eileen, for a welcoming us to your house and for your hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I greatly enjoyed my stay at this B&B. Our hostess was very warm and welcoming and helped us make a reservation for the next part of our trip. The breakfast was good and the room was quiet and well-furnished. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our hostess , Eileen Doherty, was one of the most welcoming and gracious we have met. We arrived after tea time, and yet she went out of her way to offer us tea and freshly made scones served with fresh cream. What a delight!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank osuidotter1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We travelled Ireland for two weeks, staying in B&B's. This B&B was head and shoulders above any other. A welcoming sitting room, a bright and cheery bedroom, unbelievable breakfast, and a wonderful hostess, Eileen.
A pleasure to recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yukiodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.0 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
610 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
558 reviews
2.4 mi away
Brook Manor Lodge
Brook Manor Lodge
#1 of 54 in Tralee
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denton B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denton B & B

Property: Denton B & B
Address: Oakpark Road, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Denton B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing