We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable B&B”
Review of Denton B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Denton B & B
Ranked #1 of 54 Tralee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I greatly enjoyed my stay at this B&B. Our hostess was very warm and welcoming and helped us make a reservation for the next part of our trip. The breakfast was good and the room was quiet and well-furnished. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 187 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our hostess , Eileen Doherty, was one of the most welcoming and gracious we have met. We arrived after tea time, and yet she went out of her way to offer us tea and freshly made scones served with fresh cream. What a delight!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osuidotter1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We travelled Ireland for two weeks, staying in B&B's. This B&B was head and shoulders above any other. A welcoming sitting room, a bright and cheery bedroom, unbelievable breakfast, and a wonderful hostess, Eileen.
A pleasure to recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yukiodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Friendly receptionist.

15 - 20 walking to the town.

Located in a quiet area.

Delightful breakfast.

Comfortable bed.

Well-furnitured room.

Wifi-spot

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Eileen was a wonderful host, our rooms were clean and nicely decorated. She was a great cook and her traditional Irish breakfast was tasty. She also went above and beyond in helping us deal with a travel issue. My only minor complaint is that it is a little far to the city center for walking to the pubs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeadFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Eileen made us very welcome with a cup of tea. She gave us useful tips about the area and places to dine.
Our room was lovely. Very clean and well serviced.It was good to have WiFi also.
Breakfast was superb
We highly recommend Dentons B&B

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here- from Eileen's offer of tea/coffee when we first arrived to her suggestions for dinner and her very helpful advice for touring the area. Denton House is very centrally located to Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula, and other attractions. It was extremely clean, the rooms good sized, plenty of hot water, and very comfortable beds. I highly recommend this B&B- a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
1.7 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Castlemorris House
Castlemorris House
#4 of 54 in Tralee
75 reviews
2.4 mi away
Brook Manor Lodge
Brook Manor Lodge
#3 of 54 in Tralee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#2 of 54 in Tralee
104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ashville House B&B
Ashville House B&B
#5 of 54 in Tralee
62 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#3 of 14 in Tralee
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denton B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denton B & B

Address: Oakpark Road, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range: $86 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Denton B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing