We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Host”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Denton B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Denton B & B
Ranked #2 of 55 Tralee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Eileen made us very welcome with a cup of tea. She gave us useful tips about the area and places to dine.
Our room was lovely. Very clean and well serviced.It was good to have WiFi also.
Breakfast was superb
We highly recommend Dentons B&B

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
70
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here- from Eileen's offer of tea/coffee when we first arrived to her suggestions for dinner and her very helpful advice for touring the area. Denton House is very centrally located to Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula, and other attractions. It was extremely clean, the rooms good sized, plenty of hot water, and very comfortable beds. I highly recommend this B&B- a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

My wife, daughter and I spent a night at Denton B&B. It was a wonderful experience. Our accomadation was superb and our breakfast was the best we had during our stay in Ireland. The facitlity is extremely well kept and clean. Eileen was a very gracious host. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Eileen and John are the definition of true B and B hosts. Eileen metus the first afternoon with Tea and helped us find items we were looking for in the area. Rooms were nice, bed was comfortable. Wifi was working no problems. Great ambassadors for Eire.

Room Tip: stay towards the back if traffic noise bothers you. The B and B is on a fairly well traveled road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

We were in Tralee for two nights and stayed at the Denton B&B. It was absolutely wonderful. Eileen and John are warm and gracious hosts. Eileen gave us spot-on travel information and couldn't have been more helpful. One reviewer called her "enthusiastic"; that's only the beginning. I couldn't recommend this B&B any higher. It's worth a grip to Tralee to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Hostess very accommodating ...we were early she made tea and we were comfortable until room ready. Very friendly, Eileen was the essence of Irish charm!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fisher553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

All rooms have tv and WiFi. A beautiful bed and A clean bathroom. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was brilliant and the woman of the house is so friendly. It can't be better. The price was very good. The rooms are clean and the furniture was very nice. We will come back. It's nothing to discuss. Everyone who get there will see how lovely it is.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelHerbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.7 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tralee Benners Hotel
Tralee Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
10.0 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denton B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denton B & B

Property: Denton B & B
Address: Oakpark Road, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Denton B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing