We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pub, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Laurels Pub

The Laurels Pub
Ranked #15 of 182 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Central PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice pub, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very good food, pints and atmosphere. Lot's of locals around the bar. Make it a stop for sure. Close to everything in town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    272
    70
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once was enough to go here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Ordered chicken goujons with chips and colesaw as was written on the menu wat arrived was chips tiny salad no colesaw and goujons that werent homemade but sumthing ud find n tesco freezer section...how hard wud it be to get a chicken fillet cut it into strips and crumb it...just lazyiness really wont b in a hurry to go back

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank critic123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical barfood”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This pub was recommended by a local, I ordered food and it was fine - typical barfood, nothing special. Staff where friendly enough too.
Here's the bad bit though (sorry) if I'd gone into the loo when I first arrived instead of before leaving, there's absolutely no way i would have ordered food here - I'd strongly advise that the toilets (women's) be deep cleaned, they where totally "manky".

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tez19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Elderly bar man a disgrace”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nice food nice staff except for the elderly gentleman behind the bar is rude and like a character out of father ted. A sexist pig and was embarrassed with his comments towards my sister. Won't be back there again.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Dermo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Mad money for a coffee”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I dropped in to this establishment during a mid-morning stroll around Killarney. Perhaps the atmosphere is much better in the evening but it was nothing special during the day time. I ordered one double espresso and nearly fell down when the bill came - a hefty €4! I will not be returning.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ireland_member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Laurels Pub also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to The Laurels Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing