We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and beer”
Review of The Laurels Pub

The Laurels Pub
Ranked #16 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food and beer”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We went to the Laurels several times for a drink and enjoyed the atmosphere. The bar staff were very friendly and really worked as a team to ensure your glass was never empty! We ate there once and the potato cakes were excellent as was the Irish Lamb Stew. A nice pint of Murphys on tap.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fishlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    298
    75
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best meal we had in Ireland”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We heard the food in Ireland was not that great - obviously they have not tried this place. The service was excellent as well!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Honest Pub Grub!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Been here a couple of times now, food has always been very good and fully filling.
Prices are reasonable and nice atmosphere, though service can be alittle slow.
Would rate the burger best in Killarney!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrShaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A great Irish pub”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

A great pint, music occassionally. Well worth a visit for any occassion. A great location on main street Killarney. Well worth checking out any time of the day or night.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnmfenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food - crazy busy evening but the food made it worth it!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

First I have to say, we were there during the American College football game weekend, so the lack of tables and noise was expected. (Even if not enjoyed.) We ended up at the bar. Our food took quite some time to get to us but I will assume it was because of the event and they were overwhelmed. I had Potato Cakes, which was light crusted mashed potato cakes with smoked bacon and chicken inside, covered in mushroom sauce. Side salad included. And I am not a potato person! It was one of those meals where you make a sound of pleasure with each bite. It rated in my top 3 meals while on this trip. My husband had Irish Lamb Stew and was pleased as well. In our experience, a 'must' if you come through Killarney.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsLisaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Laurels Pub also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to The Laurels Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing