We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch”
Review of Treyvaud's

Treyvaud's
Ranked #11 of 190 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a family run Restaurant in the heart of Killarney serving local food prepared with an International twist for well over ten years now. We welcome you to Treyvauds and are sure that you will enjoy fantastic fresh food served with a friendly smile. We look forward to seeing you.Paul & Mark Treyvaud and all the team at Treyvauds. We are open seven nights a week
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I haven't been to Treyvauds in years and the last visit was for dinner. Popped in today for lunch, not realising they served food during the day. It was fantastic value, with very tasty food, lovely sized portions and very attentive service (by a young guy, dressed very well and who was extremely polite.) I'll definitely be back. Good quality lunch for under a tenner with an accompaniment of fresh breads is always a winner in my book.

1  Thank Dollfase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hi Dollfase. Great to have you back with us and yes, we serve lunch from 12.00-17.00. There's never a problem if you want something from the dinner menu during this time too!! Thanks so much for your great review and hopefully we'll see you again soon. Thanks again

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 299 of 618 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

We arrived without a booking on a very busy Friday night. Nevertheless after the promised one minute wait we were shown to our table and prompt efficient service followed.
Our chicken breast and guinea fowl mains were tender and very generous serves.
Excellent food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnneStFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Hi Anne. Great to meet you both and delighted you had such a great evening with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to post up a brilliant review and it is very much appreciated by all the team here at Treyvaud's. Hope to see you again one day

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to be able to get a table on Father's Day for dinner. This turned out to be the best meal of our entire week-log trip, with three adults and three teens all thoroughly enjoying their meals. The staff was attentive but not pushy, and the food was innovative and delicious. Definitely a must-do when in Killarney!

3  Thank WeHeartToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you so much WeHeartToTravel for such a wonderful review. Delighted you all had such a great experience with us here and hope to see you again. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Greeting Was Good, The Food Was Great, Overall Great Night, The price is not Cheap But Definatley Worth It!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

HI John. Thanks a mill for posting up such a great review. Thanks also for pointing out the very high quality produce we provide. We always try to source the best quality ingredients possible at Treyvaud's and it means so much to us and that is reflected in our customers experience with us. Hope to see you again soon and many thanks again for taking the time to post up your review. It is very much appreciated

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

had a group of 22 here on Saturday night and everything was just perfect. For such a large group - we took over more than half of the ground floor - on such a busy night I wasn't sure that it would all work so smoothly.

The service was prompt but never pushy. Staff was very nice, patient and attentive. The food was stunning, I have rarely had such a nice meal and I tried some of my friend's meals and all were to this high standard.

How they served all 22 at the same time I have no idea.

The prices were at the upper end of what I would pay but still represented value for money for such good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MickMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Mick. Thank YOU so much for bringing in such a wonderful group from the Ring of Kerry Cycle. It's by far the greatest weekend in Killarney and the atmosphere was just electric all weekend. Can't wait for next year already!! Delighted everyone had such a great experience with us here at Treyvaud's and thanks again for taking the time to post up your fantastic review. It is very much appreciated

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treyvaud's also viewed

 

Been to Treyvaud's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing