We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but expensive”
Review of Treyvaud's

Treyvaud's
Ranked #12 of 187 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a family run Restaurant in the heart of Killarney serving local food prepared with an International twist for well over ten years now. We welcome you to Treyvauds and are sure that you will enjoy fantastic fresh food served with a friendly smile. We look forward to seeing you.Paul & Mark Treyvaud and all the team at Treyvauds. We are open seven nights a week
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Probably the best food we eat on holiday, they had venison as a special, it was delicious along with the fish cake starter. Ta for great food.

Thank WestWalesTaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thanks West Wales Taffey for your kind comments. The venison special was probably our most expensive dish that night but you are quite right as it is top class quality. Delighted you enjoyed it so much and we really appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Hope to see you again soon

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for Treyvaud's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 302 of 611 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a wonderful meal and service at Treyvaud's. We both had vegetarian pasta options and they were wonderful. The prices are reasonable, the servers were very attentive, and the portions are big. I don't recall them having much of the traditional pub food found everywhere else. It was a welcome change with healthy options available. Definitely recommend!

1  Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi Valerie. Thanks so much for your great feedback and delighted you both enjoyed yourselves so much at Treyvaud's

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

After deciding to stay an extra night in Killarney we had not booked anywhere for dinner and dropped in at Treyvauds on the off chance. Managed to get the last table and was not disappointed. Our party had smoked haddock fish cakes, homemade tomato soup to start. Mains were meat balls and colcannon, chicken breast with buttered spinach and Guinness casserole. All were great quality and very tasty. Staff were very helpful and friendly and enjoyed a bit of craic!
Well worth a visit.

1  Thank GrandOldDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi GrandOldDuke. Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's very much appreciated

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've eaten here before and just feel if you find the perfect place - why go anywhere else!!!!! The food in Treyvaud's was again just top class - their mushroom risotto is just to die for!!!! The girls I dined with all loved their choices too, always a great vibe in there and the staff are so nice & friendly. I most certainly will be going back again!

2  Thank delasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi delasa. Great to have you back in again and thanks so much for such a great review. Hope to see you again soon

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Spent a few days in Killarney in early April. Treyaud's was very handy to the hotel my husband and I stayed in. The food was very good as was the service. If in Killarney give Treyaud's a try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gypsyjudy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Hi GypsyJudy. thank you so much for your very kind review. Delighted both you abd your husband had such a good experience with us. Hope to see you again one day

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treyvaud's also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Treyvaud's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing