We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT”
Review of Treyvaud's

Treyvaud's
Ranked #11 of 191 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a family run Restaurant in the heart of Killarney serving local food prepared with an International twist for well over ten years now. We welcome you to Treyvauds and are sure that you will enjoy fantastic fresh food served with a friendly smile. We look forward to seeing you.Paul & Mark Treyvaud and all the team at Treyvauds. We are open seven nights a week
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you want to spend a great evening with the best food is Treyvaud`s restaurant just right. The best restaurant in town!!! Just brilliant!!!!

Tanja

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thanks very much for your great review Tanja. Delighted you had such a great time with us and hopefully we'll see you in again!!

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 397 of 620 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

I'll start by saying that I'm one of those people that follow TA religiously but never post anything!(guilty) But after I had a meal here I decided that had to change so here goes! I am a local & had not eaten at this restaurant before. I'm a creature of habit so usually stick to where & what I know. Myself & my fiancé decided to treat ourselves after all the great publicity Paul Treyvaud has got in the media! And we were not disappointed in the least!! Food, Service, Atmosphere! All fantastic! We will definitely be going back.

Thank Vianita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thanks a mill for your first review Vianita!! Delighted you both had such a great time. Make sure to say hi next time you are in!

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We ate once at this restaurant and loved it. We happened to be there before 5pm for their lunch menu and it was wonderful. I had beef and my daughter had a salmon pasta dish. Both were delicious. If you eat in time for the lunch menu the prices are very reasonable. After 5pm the prices double and sometimes triple from and average of10 Euros to 25 - 30 Euros for a meal. We noticed this occurred at almost all formal restaurants (not pubs) in Killarney.

1  Thank kjrippel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hi Kjrippel. Thanks a million for your very kind review. Delighted that you both enjoyed your meal so much. We serve a light lunch and snack menu from 12-5pm and from 5pm till late, we serve a completely different dinner menu. So from a steak or club sandwich for lunch to the likes of Rack of lamb, Wild Turbot, Guinea Fowl, Breast of duck etc for dinner. Hence the price change.

Hope to see you and your daughter back again sometime and thanks again for the great review

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Found this restaurant while spending a few days in Killarney. If you are willing to pay more you can find fine dining in Ireland. This place is a don't miss restaurant. The food was wonderful, good wine list, and wonderful friendly service.

Thank durhamjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thanks very much for your review durhamjw. Really appreciate your very kind words and delighted you had such a good experience with us here at Treyvauds

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We had been here a few years ago, during our last visit to Killarney. Decided to go back here again, and it was just as good. They served the best lamb I have had for years.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thanks very much for your great review Fred. Really appreciate and it was great to have you back with us again.

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treyvaud's also viewed

 

Been to Treyvaud's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing