We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but noisy...”
Review of Treyvaud's

Treyvaud's
Ranked #12 of 191 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a family run Restaurant in the heart of Killarney serving local food prepared with an International twist for well over ten years now. We welcome you to Treyvauds and are sure that you will enjoy fantastic fresh food served with a friendly smile. We look forward to seeing you.Paul & Mark Treyvaud and all the team at Treyvauds. We are open seven nights a week
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had a lovely meal here a couple of weeks back, I was entertaining some clients, the food was very good, enjoyed by all, the only negative was the noise level from a party who came in after us was ott, we couldnt hear ourselves let alone hold a conversation. As this is a small restaurant its prob best to ask in advance if there are any big groups etc booked for the same time or for the staff to advise when booking.
Overall the food was very positive, just not for a business or relaxing meal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IH151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thanks very much for your feedback. Delighted you enjoyed your meal and apologies on the noise level

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 429 of 621 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a group of 10 people for dinner and chose Treyvauds based on it's great reviews. We were not disappointed. Between the 10 of us we sampled the majority of the menu with each dish better than the last.

Special mention should go to the excellent service on the night. The staff struck the perfect balance between being attentive without ever being overbearing.

Would highly recommend that you make a trip to Treyvaud's part of any visit to Killarney

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Niall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thanks so much Niall for your fantastic review. We're delighted that you and your party had such a great experience with us here at Treyvaud's. hope to see you again soon

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had dinner with a business friend in Treyvauds. I had eaten there before with my wife and hoped it would impress my friend who has eaten in all the top Irish restaurants. I had a perfect pint of Guinness served [Along with wine] with dinner. My friend could not believe the quality of food at such a reasonable price in "Rip Off Killarney".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kenbarry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This restaurant is excellent. Great atmosphere, friendly informative staff, amazing food. Whenever I'm in Killarney I have to get to this restaurant and it never disapoints!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coco033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thanks a mill Coco. Make sure to say hi next time. Really appreciate the review

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We found it by chance. Varied modern, Continental (?) menu. Outstanding soups, chicken, and beef. Not expensive. We liked it enough to return for dinner a 2d night.

1  Thank Transatlantic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Delighted that you came into us twice!!! That says it all and thanks so much for your post here. It's very much appreciated

Paul Treyvaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treyvaud's also viewed

 

Been to Treyvaud's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing