We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and modern, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Place Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Place Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Clean and modern, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Can't say much more than what's in the heading. Apartments are spacious and warm, and only a 5 minute walk into town, if that. All fittings and appliances are provided and in good condition. We had a room on the 2nd floor and the apartment was very quiet as a result.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RNS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    52
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
152
144
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
winterton
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

One takes the quality,the ambience and its contribution to the success of your holiday for granted.
This is so much down to the unfailing hard work of all the Staff (and Management) who go to
extraordinary lengths to make sure your wishes are looked after.
Further to that the Apartments are in a central location with secure car parking and within easy reach of all local facilities. Come once and you will be forever a fan.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as we were wanting to explore Southern Ireland and surrronding areas. The apartments are not only in a great location to explore Killarney but also all the surrounding attractions such as the Ring of Kerry and also Killarney National Park. We booked a one bedroom apartment as we have a 1 yr old baby and the bedroom was huge with ample room for a travel cot and our cloths. The only downfall for us was that the kitchen and living area were quite small and our little boy likes to be able to walk about and explore. If we booked here again or If your going with children I would defo recommend booking a 2 bed apartment simple for the extending living space.

For the money that your spending and the location of these apartments which is basically at the end of the main street we would defo have no hesitation in staying here again and would recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandsrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Myself and 2 others spent 2 nights in beautiful Killarney this past week and had the pleasure of staying at Park Place Apartments. Our 2/1 apartment was perfect for the 3 of us. The receptionist was extremely friendly and hospitable giving us tips of where to dine and drink. The only problem we had was the final morning we all woke to shower and found we had no hot water (and I mean zero, water so cold it felt like it came out of a nearby lake) and couldn't figure out why. Also be warned, Killarney shuts down EARLY, so for late 20s people who eat late and drink later do yourself a favor and go out early! Quinlan's fish shop and Courtney's bar were our favorites. Can't wait to return!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Really lovely apts, everything first rate. Very clean and comfortable. Modern appliances and sleeping area was very comfortable. There was a guide to the appliances which I always appreciate. Only down notes were that there was a mildewy odor to the water and hence the bathroom and the receptionist was not often seen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryadvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. We booked 3 apartments and one was upgraded to the penthouse.

Best part about these apartment were they looked amazing, modern, were spotlessly clean and the location was super. The staff were brIlliant and made us feel very welcome.

The worst part of our stay, was leaving.

I would highly recommend these apartments and can't wait to return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful accommodation. Spacious, clean and the staff are great. We stayed here over 4 days recently for the Gathering Traditional Music Festival. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.9 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Apartments

Property: Park Place Apartments
Address: Park Place Apartments High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Apartments Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing