We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous self-catering accommodation in Killarney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Place Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My husband and I had booked on the recommendations on Trip Advisor and we have not been disappointed. The Park Place Apartments offer outstanding value for money, are extremely clean, the staff were very friendly and they are in a great location at the top of Main Street. I would happily recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a self-catering option in Killarney. We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment which was lovely. The kitchen is very well equipped for cooking but the apartment is also very well situated to make the most of the local restaurants. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 428 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

On a solo business trip to North Cork and Kerry I stayed in the Park Place Apartment 208 for 3 nights from 03/11/13 to 06/11/13. My requirement was for a single bedroom apartment but on arrival which was late on the Sunday I was welcomed by a friendly and attentive receptionist who was clearly pleased to offer an upgrade to a two bedroomed apartment. She took time to demonstrate the pass key system for access and egress to the building and then took me to my apartment , showed me the layout and answered any questions I had on the apartment and Killarney town.
The apartment was exceptionally clean and well furnished, everything worked, warm quiet and comfortable. In short the benchmark against which others should be judged.
The day I left was very Irish wet and at no extra cost I was invited to stay on beyond the normal deadline of 10.30 am until my taxi arrived at 12.30.
I found my stay in Park Place to be a thoroughly pleasant experience and would have liked to stay
longer.
Kind Regards
Michael Gildea

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballinvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

On a whim, my husband and I decided to stay here for our 4 days in Killarney and boy are we glad we did. This apartment was fantastic! We had booked a one-bedroom, which would have been more than adequate, but they upgraded us to a two-bedroom at no charge and we were in heaven. The staff at the front desk were always very kind. It was clean, trendy, comfortable, conveniently located, and just overall a perfect place to stay. We made several day trips while in Killarney and were always happy to come back to our apartment. We made our own breakfast every morning, tea in the afternoon, and had a blast trying to figure out how to operate all of the electronics (we are from the States so a few appliances were a bit different). Whenever we make it back to Killarney we will definitely be staying here and will recommend it to anyone who is considering going. It is a wonderful establishment!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Have used these Apartments several times. Stayed this time form the 24- 29 Oct. Had a great time as usual. Very secure and free parking. Walking distance of all Bars, Restaurants & Shops.
Now discovered they have apartments in Spain. Booking them for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Myself, my husband and our 20mth old daughter stayed here for four nights and we couldn't have been any happier. The apartments are ideally located in the centre of town. They were spotlessly clean with fresh modern decor. These apartments were ideal for us as our daughter had freedom to roam about with a secure terrace that she could play on. We will definatly be revisiting these apartments in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have nothing be great things to say about Park Place Apartments, myself and my husband to be rented a 2 bedroom penthouse apartment here for the week of our wedding and it was fantastic.
The location is dead in the centre of the town so that was a great start, the apartments have an underground car park and lifts to the reception so it is easy to navigate to your accommodation.
Our apartment had 2 large bedrooms which we used one for our wedding clothes to lay them out, there is a large marble floored hallway inbetween the rooms, then there is an open plan living room kitchen which is very large and spacious and has a door out to a large balcony which spans the outside of all the bedrooms and living room, we sat out here a few times and looked at the mountains, it was a nice bonus.
The apartments are very good quality with good applicances and electronic door keys which are great.
I would highly recommend Park Place apartments and i cant wait to go back. The lady looked after us and gave us a nice apartment seeing we were getting married so this was so nice of her.
Cant wait to come back again!!

Room Tip: Try get a penthouse, they are fab and you can see the whole town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead_Harold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We are two couples who wanted to spend a few days in Killarney as part of our vacation. Located close to the Ring of Kerry, the Dingle Peninsula and Gap of Dunloe, this was just perfect. It is just on the outskirts of town with just a very short walk into town. You can enjoy the Pubs and restaurants. When we walked into the apartment, we were so excited. It is new and gives you the space you want. It is also a secure bldg. It was a 4 night minimum but we only stayed for 3 nights. Still worth the $$$. Price of $200 Euros for 4 night fit the pocketbook. A great value. Washer/Dryer was not user friendly but there is a laundry within 50 feet of the entrance. Underground parking is also secure. You cannot go wrong with this choice. Enjoy!
Darlene and Dave W.
Ocean City, MD

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawoodside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,313 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#19 of 38 in Killarney
1,510 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cahernane House
Cahernane House
#18 of 38 in Killarney
535 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Apartments

Address: Park Place Apartments High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: $96 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Apartments Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing