We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Place Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2012

These apartments are good value and provide an excellent base for exploring the Derry and Dingle peninsulas with lots of scenic walking countryside within a few minutes drive. They are well away from the 'big hotel' stretch and in the town with bars and restaurants within a few metres. They are well fitted, well-equipped and clean. We had the two-bedroom which gave us extra space. There might be traffic noise in the summer so go for one which is higher up or which does not overlook the High Street. There is an underground car park which is another bonus. Everyone involved in the place is friendly and helpful - like most people in Killarney actually.

Room Tip: Higher up and off the High Street for a quieter life!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbo2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear jimbo,
Thank you for your glowing review.
Ensuring that all our guests have a wonderful stay is our sole objective.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 429 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2012

This apartment was the highlight of my entire trip to Ireland. We even got upgraded from a 1 Bed to a 2 bed apartment without asking. The apartment was fabulous. spacious and had a great view with a lovely balcony. The facilities were top class. We could not have asked for more

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rishichopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Mr. Chopra,
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and indeed your first visit to Ireland.
Sorry that we did not meet.
I hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Myself my parents and my aunt stayed in the top double bedroom apartment in the second week of July, we were early arriving so when we got up to the apartment the cleaners were still working

The woman who showed us the appartment was very nice and welcoming

The apartment we stayed in was massive it was very stylish and we had a lot of room

We had a brillent week and we are going back again this year BUT I do have a few bad things to say about the appartment too

1: the floors are tiled in all the areas of the apartment apart from the bedrooms and the tiled Floors were dirty so we had to wash them the first night but I told the women the next day and she apologised for it

2: the bedroom carpets were also dirty it was like they had not been hoovered

The Hoover did not work

A tile in the main bathroom was cracked very badley

The balconey needed to be power washed as it was dirty also

The door out to the lift banged very loudly as people were coming in and out in the night

the wifi was only in the lobby area

The tv had hardly no channels as they were barely tuned in

I hope to see the above things fixed by the next time we visit as they are only small things and easy fixed

We highly recommend a stay for a big family or just a few people as the apartments all in all are beautiful and the two women at the front desk is so so nice and helpful

We are looking forward to stay with you in July

Katie

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ktbphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
There seems to be a couple of items for our housekeeping staff to work on.
I will also review our tv tuning.
You will be happy to read that we now have free WiFi available in apartments.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'neill
Property manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed here with my husband, daughter and her boyfriend. The appartment was excellent and exceeded our expectation.two double bedrooms which were very spacious, one had en-suite shower room plus there was another shower room.
The location was ideal. The appartments are at the top of the main shopping street, which has ample good shops and plenty of restaurants and of course pubs. There is also a very nice hotel at the other end of the street if you want to treat yourself with an excellent meal, which my daughter and her boyfriend did.
Appartment is very secure as you need a key to get into the building and one to get into your appartment. There is also a secure carpark which is free to use.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
We would all return if we stay in this area again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear guest,
Wow, what a wonderful review.
That's why we are in this business.
We want all our customers to feel the same.
Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed in a 1 bed apartment over New Years and had a wonderful time! We stayed here mainly due to the location and the great rate we got for staying 5 nights, plus all the reviews we had read about.
The apartments are situated ideally in the town right on the main st, so all pubs shops and restaurants are within minutes walk.The underground parking is very secure and spacious too, with a mini mart around the corner for all your essentials. Inside the apartment we thought the bedroom was nice and spacious and comfy.

However there were a few bad points! After reading all the reviews we thought this was a 5 star place but would give it 3 at most! Felt that the kitchen/living room area was very cramped even just for 2 people. The couches were really uncomfortable with no give in them at all. The tv had no sky sports etc with a few channels not even tuned in properly.
The shower room door was broke off its hinges and would not close fully, which has probably been like that for a while as when i told the girl at the reception she acknowledged it before i even told her what was wrong. A tile was broke on the bathroom floor plus the water pressure in shower kept going from strong to weak which was very annoying. Also we noticed stains on our sheets at the bottom of bed. Plus one major negative is that there is no wifi in the room and only in the lobby.
Maybe these are minor things to other people but it certainly did affect our feeling of the place as a whole and our comfprt in apt no 38!

Overall i would still recommend this place is youre looking for a fun wkend in the shops pubs and clubs! However if youre after a relaxing, comfortable and luxurious wkend i would be doing more research!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John1978_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Dear John,
Thank you for your review. We welcome criticism as we strive to constantly improve and offer the best possible service.
I want to acknowledge a few of the points that you made.
You will be glad to know that we have now fully changed all the suites to new more comfortable ones as we had received similar feedback from other guests in the past.
I know that a loss of water pressure can be really annoying and I apologize for this. Obviously it is a plumbing problem. If you had brought it to our attention we would have rectified it immediately.
We are rigorous about our bed linen (though we use an external service) and have investigated this with our house keeper. Thank you for drawing this to our attention.
I am delighted to write that free WiFi is now available in our apartments and not just lobby areas.
I hope that I have answered some of your qualms.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager
Park Place Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Spent new years at the park place following reading the good reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed . The location is excellent and easy to find. We stayed in a two bed apartment which was spacious and spotless. Both bedrooms had plenty of wardrobe space and the kitchen was well equipped . The small touches for example dishwasher tablets supplied, toiletries supplied really made this a excellent self catering place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your fantastic comments.
It is great to hear that people enjoy the product and service that we provide.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

When my daughter and I decided to spend 3 night in Killarney I did extensive research of many different places to stay and ended up choosing Park Place based on all the good reviews, the amazing price which was FAR cheaper than most of the hotels and the location. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and when we arrived I was surprised at how large it was!! The open style kitchen, dining room and living room concept was ideal and the kitchen was completely stocked with everything you would need to include a washer/dryer unit!! The master bedroom had a king size bed and ensuite bath, the second bedroom had two twin beds and there was a 2nd bathroom just off the hallway. The bedrooms were very large and the entire unit was spacious making it IDEAL for a anyone wishing space or a family travelling. The unit was spotless however the only thing that I did note was one of the beds had a serious matress dip making it very uneven for sleeping. This was not a problem at all for us because we had more than enough beds for just the two of us and I never brought the issue to the attention of any of the ladies working the front desk. Wifi (Not a strong signal for our stay) was only available in the lobby areas and the secured underground parking was a great perk so no worrying about parking! The location is ideal and we were able to walk everywhere in Killarney and the town was a perfect base for exploring the area. In the building complex itself are two smaller groceries stores so access to food, produce, newspapers, baked items, wine and beer is right there. We were thrilled with our choice and if we return to Killarney we would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dididb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
I also welcome your comments. I will personally inspect this "dip" in the mattress, as I can tell from you photos in which apartment you stayed.
You will be glad to know that we are currently in the process of installing WiFi throughout blocks 1 & 2 (this covers the majority of the complex).
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#19 of 38 in Killarney
1,513 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#30 of 38 in Killarney
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Apartments

Address: Park Place Apartments High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: $85 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Apartments Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing