We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff & service”
Review of INEC

INEC
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ireland's largest multi-purpose national events centre. Located within an easy distance of three major airports, the INEC is an incredible venue spanning 3,000 square metres. The INEC regularly hosts national and international acts as well as various large-scale theatre and musical productions. With a flexible seating capacity capable of accommodating between 200 and 3,000 people. Past acts include Riverdance which completed two successfull seasons , Buena Vista Social Club, Trisha Yearwood, UB40, Sterophonics and Van Morrison to name but a few.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic staff & service”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Went to queue for Garth brooks tickets and the Inec went and beyond with their service. They opened their doors for the night to us and we couldn't be more grateful in particular Fiona & staff. Even the morning of the tickets going on sale everything was very calm and well done. Just had to let people know as I was just so impressed.

Roseanne

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INECGuestRelations, Manager at INEC, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your comment we really appreciate all of our customer feedback. It was a pleasure to look after you all and I am so happy to say that everyone who queued got to purchase tickets to see Garth Brooks in Croke Park this July. We always look after our customers to our best ability insuring that their comfort comes first. We hope that you enjoy the concert and if we can be of any assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.
Kindest Regards,
The Entertainment Team. INEC
0646671555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    26
    11
    9
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seating NOT as purchased”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

You buy seats on line via Ticketmaster. They give you seat assignments with confirmation. You get there late, since you DO have seat assignments. Oh! It's general seating!!

Helpful?
1 Thank VagabondSue1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INECGuestRelations, Manager at INEC, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your comment as we appreciate all of our customer feedback. As the majority of our concerts are ‘reserved seating’ it is unusual that your seat assigned was not available on the night and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We would appreciate if you could contact us at info@inec.ie and let us know the name of the concert you attended so we can look into it further.

We certainly do not wish this experience to be the defining one for you and hope that you will return to the INEC to enjoy and appreciate all it has to offer in Entertainment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I just saw Lord Of The Dance, and was worried I would not get the full effect as I was sat right at the front as I have had that experience elsewhere in the past, but here I saw everything!

I ate at the in-house restaurant before the show, the food was nice but there was very little choice. With that said the staff were able to alter the dish slightly to suit dietary needs in the group.

Parking was very close and free, I don't thing I have ever left a car as close to a theater or attraction ever in the past.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RichConway91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Banquet Night - AIMS Awards (Association of Irish Musical Societies)”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Over 1,000 Nominees, Families & Friends from musical societies all over Ireland partied in this venue on Saturday 15th June.
Excellent service, food and bar all catering for the large crowd.

Truly an efficiently run venue.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KildareFamilyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Celtic Steps in Small Venue”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We saw the Celtic Steps show at INEC, but in the small theater venue. A good show and we had good seats not more than 15 feet from the stage. For some reason the show started over 20 minutes late which was a distraction. We arrived early and due to a handicapped parking hanger, we had a spot right at ther door and exit was easy since most of the 200+/- audience was from tour busses.

We emailed our schedule about three weeks early and the ox office had our tickets on "will call."
This was a nice service and might be necessary in the smaller venue.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarheel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed INEC also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to INEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing