We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at scotts”
Review of Scotts Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scotts Hotel
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

i have been staying at scotts for the last few years i normally stay 3 or 4 times a year and i was never dissappointed yet . bar food is excellent.rooms are top quality. staff are so friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123springmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsKillarney, Manager at Scotts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear 123springmount,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor on your numerous stays with us in Scotts Hotel.

I am delighted that you return to us 3-4 times a year and are never disappointed. To hear such positive comments on the food, staff and rooms is a very good reflection on the hard work and dedication of both management and staff of the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your comments to everyone.

Thank you again for your review and your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jane Dunleavy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
There are newer reviews for Scotts Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Having gone here for my friends hen party, 11 of us stayed here. Besides the fact my friend and i had to change rooms because we got locked out twice as the door was broken, we really enjoyed it. We also had dinner in the evening which was incredible, and the staff were excellent. Rooms clean, except for the shower door been broken, which meant the bathroom was flooded after a shower. we will be returning, as its ideal location too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jncork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsKillarney, Manager at Scotts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear jncork,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us in Scotts Hotel.

I am delighted that overall you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and will be returning to us in the future. I do apologise for the inconveniences caused to you by the door lock and the shower door. It is a great reflection on the staff and service that despite this you still enjoyed your stay. I will be passing on your comments to all staff and making a particular mention to the kitchen and restaurant on your very positive comments on the food and service.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Scotts Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jane Dunleavy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is in a great location walking distance to the shops of Killarney. the free underground parking was easy to get to the lobby door. There were two pubs on the property. there were a lot of fun and great food. When I was in Ireland I stayed at four hotels and this was the most fun.

Room Tip: I was on the 4Th floor the top floor. It was very Quiet and I could open the window and sleep with t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsKillarney, Manager at Scotts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Jerry B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Scotts Hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you found it the best place you stayed in during your travels throughout Ireland. The staff will be thrilled to hear this. Our location is great and all our guests very much appreciate the free underground car parking we provide. I am glad you did too.

We would love to welcome you back to Scotts Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Jane Dunleavy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

we stayed on and off we have found it verry good a nice place to stay good and friendly staff the rooms are spotles free parking a good value i would stay thare any time of the year it a really good value hotet!!"

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsKillarney, Manager at Scotts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Charles B,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on your recent stay with us in Scotts Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you return to us time and time again. This is a very positive reflection on our staff and the service we provide. I will be passing on your comments to all departments. I am also happy that you find Scotts great value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Scotts many more times in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jane Dunleavy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room was clean and we were traveling with a teenage daughter who had a wall separating her from the main bedroom. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was centrally located. The staff also coordinated a bus tour for us and we were picked up from the lobby of the hotel. Breakfast was included and it was good. We were a bit disappointed that the restaurant was not open at night during the week, but we ate in the bar and it was very good with good service.

Overall is was a pleasant stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsKillarney, Manager at Scotts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Joe A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted you found the staff friendly and helpful and that they organised a trip for you during your stay. I apologise that on the evening you were here the restaurant was not open. However I am happy that you were pleased with the food and service in the bar. I will be passing all your comments on to management and staff.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Scotts Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jane Dunleavy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Iv stayed in Scotts quiet a few times for different occasions such as hen partys, family holidays and quiet getaways and its always perfect! Great friendly staff, lovely clean rooms, free parking, & walking distance to everything in Killarney!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank South84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsKillarney, Manager at Scotts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear South84,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you return to us often and are always very satisfied with the hotel no matter what the occasion. I am particularly thrilled that you find the staff so friendly and helpful. I will be showing them all your review as it is these comments that make their hard work and dedication all the more worthwhile.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Scotts in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Jane Dunleavy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We always stay in Scott's the staff are lovely friendly and efficient.Rooms are spotlessly clean with tea and coffee in room topped up daily.the food is delicious and plentifully. Location is central the free parking is a great bonus.great value hotel would recommend a stay here at any time of year it really is best hotel in Killarney.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsKillarney, Manager at Scotts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear John O,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay in Scotts Hotel.

I am delighted that you stay with us often and are always pleased with your experience here. You have said such positive things about all aspects of the hotel and I will be passing these on to all staff at our next meeting. It is important to us that all customers leave with a lasting impression of our hotel and clearly that has happened with you.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Scotts again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jane Dunleavy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 39 in Killarney
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 39 in Killarney
1,490 reviews
0.1 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#5 of 39 in Killarney
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#25 of 39 in Killarney
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotts Hotel

Address: Scotts Street, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $104 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scotts Hotel Killarney is a traditional family-run hotel situated in the heart of Killarney town centre in Kerry and is on the doorstep of the Ring of Kerry. With additional bedroom and deluxe suites and plush apartments, guests are sure to indulge in cozy comfort during their stay in Scotts Hotel. Additional features includes: Three on site bars, an airy Courtyard Restaurant and secure underground car parking. Located in the centre of a bustling town, and has been providing elegant accommodations and superior, friendly service for guest since 1930. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scotts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotts Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing