We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would look to stay here again”
Review of Scotts Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scotts Hotel
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I would check availability at scotts first and plan my stay in killarney around its availability. Would recommend to a friend. Food excellent and went above expectations. Convenient central location with excellent customer service and facilities

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackson6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsKillarney, Manager at Scotts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Jackson,
Many thanks for your great review on Tripadvisor and for taken the time to comment on your most recent stay. I have passed your comments onto the staff; they are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us.
Best regards
Dan McCarthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

parked in the free underground car park great not to have to worry about parking discs or traffic wardens. checked in 2 pleasant efficient women at reception got room key loved the room loved the heat we were lucky the rain had stopped but it was cold outside. we went for a walk lovely location center of Killarney near the outlet center with lovely shops and coffee shops we had dinner in the bar in scotts watched soccer on TV had few drinks prices were very reasonable went to bed breakfast next morning was lovely cereals and juices were self service and the cooked breakfast was served to us staff were lovely in dining room and bar

Room Tip: best to ask for what you want we were high up 4th floor i think heard nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryOCallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsKillarney, General Manager at Scotts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Mary
I am delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us here in Scotts Hotel; especially as it was a special occasion. Yes we are conveniently located right in the heart of the town; no taxi or bus required.
We look forward to welcome you back to Scotts Hotel in the future.
Best regards

Dan McCarthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Triple room was huge,including balcony,residents bar was lively until nearly 4am & breakfast was savage!!Would defiantly stay here again,location couldn't be more center!!No need for cabs...Good vibe & atmosphere from Scott's!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanog88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsKillarney, General Manager at Scotts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Seanog
Many thanks for taken the time to comment on your most recent stay in Scotts Hotel; I am delighted that you found everything to your liking and your found Scotts to be good value for money. I have passed your comments onto our Chef Colin regarding your breakfast; he is delighted that you enjoyed it.
We hope to welcome you back to Scotts in the near future.
Best regards
Dan McCarthy- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The reception area and lobby was very cold at 11.30 in the evening , I think it was the air con. When the residence bar opened at around that time we moved in there. Alot of couples kept moving seats after bringing the ACon issue to the Bar and reception staff.

I really thought for the price of the Hotel for 14TH Feb it would have a little bit of Romance in the air,

The breakfast was not nice and the eggs were off. I generally do not complain, but on this occasion it was not the Hotel we have stayed in on numerous times.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 24Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsKillarney, General Manager at Scotts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Denise
It is with saddened that I read your comments regarding Scotts Hotel; I have noted your comments regarding the AirCon & breakfast and will deal with them.
I am deeply sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion but I would hope this would not deter you from return to Scotts again. Please contact Patricia, our Sales & Marketing Manager on 0646631060 if you would like to make a future booking.
Best regards
Dan McCarthy- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

stayed here from the 21/2/14 to 23/2/14
when we arrived the reception was bright and big the receptionist was very professional and gave us a comp upgrade to a suite was most enjoyable we dined on the sat nite as dinner was included in our price the dinner was of a very good standerd and the young girl that servered us was very attentive it was the same girl who looked after us for breakfast, next to the hotel is the large bar with music at night time and very good bar food during the day. if i was to say anything bad it was the let down with the bathroom no bath and a shower that was very slow and took few minuites to work out the power switch is on the wall outside beside the light switch but its a small thing my overall experience was good and we will go back again to stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DublinBilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Room was nothing like advertised on website. Room service was one hour late and no apology on checkout. There was 3 beds in our room and we requested a double when booking. No water available in room paid 6euro for 2 small bottles in the hotel bar which was very pricey.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Scotts Hotel is a good hotel it is in a prime location but when you have a sixteen year old and an eleven year old with you it was too noisy at night time. The staff were very friendly and we had a great breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Siobhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#19 of 38 in Killarney
1,498 reviews
0.1 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#6 of 38 in Killarney
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#26 of 38 in Killarney
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotts Hotel

Address: Scotts Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $103 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scotts Hotel Killarney is a traditional four star family-run hotel situated in the heart of Killarney town centre in Kerry and is on the doorstep of the Ring of Kerry. With additional bedroom and deluxe suites and plush apartments, guests are sure to indulge in cozy comfort during their stay in Scotts Hotel. Additional features includes: Three on site bars, an airy Courtyard Restaurant and secure underground car parking. Located in the centre of a bustling town, and has been providing elegant accommodations and superior, friendly service for guest since 1930. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scotts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotts Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing