We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid on all fronts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2009

The accommodations at the Crystal Springs B&B are first class as are the homemade breakfast selections made to order each morning . The location next to the river offers wonderful deck and seating areas to relax by and enjoy a glass of wine or cup of tea after a long day's journey exploring the mountains, parks and famous peninsulas in the area. Crystal Springs owner and hostess, Eileen, could not have been more helpful and accommodating. This was my fifth trip to Ireland but my husband's first so I wanted him to have an A+ experience. Our 3 nights at Crystal Springs met and exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackieblan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 284 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2009

The Brosnans were great hosts. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was great. And the hand-drawn map they provided us with was fantastic. A perfect place to start or end your Killarney/Ring of Kerry adventure. And it being the off-season we couldn't beat the price.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfiasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Eileen was a wonderful host providing refreshments upon arrival and a summary of the area's attractions. The included home cooked breakfast was fantastic. The house backs onto a river which is very relaxing. The rooms are lovely with very modern ensuites. The b&b is 2 streets away from the main street and is centrally located to Killarney National Park. A visit to the Torc Waterfall and a drive along the scenic route to Kenmare is a must. Spectacular scenary. We stayed at Crystal Springs after driving the ring of kerry from Dingle. Excellent base and a lovely town.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooxy161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights in a deluxe room. We did not have reservations and we arrived rather late the first night of our stay. The host was absolutely pleasant to talk to and she offered us directions and assistance to anywhere we were planning to go while we were there. She gave us a choice of two different types of room. Both rooms were wonderfully decorated in rich and vibrant colors. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The showers were also good size and the water pressure was great compared to other hotels or B&B's. Our room had a great view of the river as did the breakfast room for our two morning there. The breakfast was fantastic! What a great variety. We loved that you could choose your meal the evening before by filling out a checklist. We felt very much catered to on a personal basis.
I would reccommend this B*B to anyone whether business or on holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonMarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

I am not even over-exaggerating when I rate this place as Excellent. Infact it's an understatment. Eileen, the hostess, was a very caring person. We called ahead of time to inform her that we would be showing up later then what we stated; and she told us to take our time and to drive safe. She said she would rather have us arrive safely then not at all. Even though we arrived at a late hour she welcomed us with a very friendly smile. She was very knowledgable about the area, and when giving directions she made sure that we understood them. She would go out of her way to make sure that we were comfortable. She was very personable and would remember small details about her guests. For instance, a couple came down for breakfast and she remembered that it was their anniversary.

The rooms were beautiful and were cleaned before we were done breakfast. The breakfast menu was amazing and freshly made by Eileen; and was always accompanied by a buffet of fruit and cereal. The breakfast tables were set with fresh orange juice and Eileen greeted us with toast and a smile.

After our stay at Crystal Springs, we stayed at another B&B and it didn't measure up. We kept saying that we missed Eileen. Because nothing could compare to her hospitality, her food or her house. Thank you Eileen. We will be back to stay with you again.

We would definatly recommend this place to everyone who is going to be in the Killarney area, even for one night. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryan_brockbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Was recommended to stay at Crystal Springs by another B&B, is was a great place perfect location with great rooms and a super breakfast, we would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lynn0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SAMMY2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.9 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Brook Lodge Hotel
Brook Lodge Hotel
#25 of 38 in Killarney
321 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gleann Fia Country House
Gleann Fia Country House
#19 of 143 in Killarney
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#7 of 143 in Killarney
464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fuchsia Guest House
Fuchsia Guest House
#38 of 143 in Killarney
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast

Address: Crystal Springs Ballycasheen Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $123 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Springs, Killarney, Co KERRY. All rooms are with private bathrooms, TV, radio, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryers, iron press, mini fridges, direct dial phones and wireless internet. All are non smoking. Superior Deluxe Double rooms, Kingsize Double or Twin Bedded rooms, Family Triple rooms, Quad Rooms. LOCATION: Our GPS location is N +52 3' 10.47'' W -9 29' 15.77'' We are located on the peaceful banks of the River Flesk which flows through our back garden, where you can relax on the deck. Just a 20 min. walk to Killarney Main Street town centre and also to local Bus and Rail Station. Kerry Airport is 20 mins drive from Killarney. Cork Airport is 1 hour 15 mins, Shannon Airport is 2 hours drive, Dublin Airport 4 hours. RATES will include an extensive breakfast menu. Afternoon Tea/coffee and Free Parking, Breakfast served from 8am to 10am, early breakfast Pcaked Lunch on request, Light Bite Menu available all day. If you wish to confirm a reservations you may do so by E-mail or By phone call or directly with us for (no fees or no deposit taken). as payment is on departure, Check-in between 2pm and 6pm. LOCAL SIGHTS: We are close to The Lakes of Killarney, National Park, Ross Castle and on the Ring of Kerry route.and the Beautiful Wild Atlantic Way. Other local attractions include Muckross House and Gardens, Torc Waterfall, Ladies View, Moll's Gap, the Gap of Dunloe and Kate Karney's Cottage, Killarney Golf and Fishing Club , We are 1 hour drive from Dingle Bay, Waterville, Blarney and Ballybunnion. Local information, Maps and guidebooks are available with refreshments on arrival. Ample safe parking (off street) is available ,Golf Courses, Riding Stables, Mountain Walks, Bicycle Hire and Launderette are close by. Fishing on location in the river Flesk (at the end of our Garden) no license needed. Live Entertainment nightly in Killarney's popular Traditional Bars and Restaurants. Bus tours and Day Trips arranged from here to pick you up and drop you off at our front door daily from 10.30am to 5pm return, to (Ring Of Kerry )(Gap Of Dunloe) (Dingle Bay) For our best rates , rooms with a view, Superior King size new rooms, just call or email us to Book Directly (no commission fees) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Killarney
Crystal Springs b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing